Coming and Going

5 Aug

These past 10ish days have been good ones. My mom is back in Michigan, Gabe and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary, and of course there’s been some happy mail. Before I dive into this mail call, I sort of have some loose ends from “Secret Santa and the Mail Lady” to tie up now that more of my pen pals have received their presents.

Still to come: Kära and Allison’s presents 🙂

July 25th: After I posted my last mail call, I found a letter from Kristy in my regular mailbox, and tea and an intro letter in the other.

July 26th: It was on Sunday that the boys and I had our family pictures taken, and afterward we did a little shopping. Gabe got cupcakes, I got an Alice shirt, and Logan made Marshall the Monkey at a place similar to Build-a-Bear.

DSCN0148

July 27th: It was today that I got my “Secret” Santa gift from above. I also got Kayla’s letters and Krista’s postcards– yes, there was more than one, hehe.

July 28th: Thanks to Katy and Laura, I got some “extraordinary” mail.

July 29th: Getting Krista’s letter and some stamps was definitely the cherry on a sundae of a day. My mom made it to MI on Tuesday and spent a good chunk of Wednesday with me, Logan, and some Chipotle burritos. I was worried Logan would be shy around his grandma because it’s been two years since he saw her in person, but he was very much a ham.

July 30th: Not only did Jody and S’Moore send me letters, one of my gnomes found his way back to me! Conner joined Gabe and I for dinner over at my aunt-in-laws’ in honor of our 5th anniversary. Marilyn and Jen prepared steak, potatoes, and corn on the cob. They even got us an ice cream cake!

DSCN0174

August 1st: This month started off on a high note thanks to my other Secret Santa present. Many thanks to Nerd in the Brain for hosting a similar swap!

DSCN0180

August 2nd: As nice as it would have been to get any mail, I’m glad the boys and I got to spend some time with my family… and that we were back from my grandparents’ before we got hit with a nasty storm.

August 4th: So far I haven’t gotten much mail this week, but it’s probably for the best because I wasn’t distracted from cleaning. Why am I cleaning? You’ll have to tune in on the 15th to find out!

Ciao for now!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Coming and Going”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The View from this Side of the World | Container Chronicles - 08/05/2015

    […] a writing practice. I’ve gotten away from that kind of simple yet flexible approach. But Sincerely Kate has keep this steady pace since September 2012. Her schedule is posting on the 5th, 10th, 15th, […]

Leave a Reply

