Pen Pal of the Month- August

10 Aug

This blog may be “Sincerely Kate” but today we’re going to talk about someone named Katy, hehe. Katy is my newest pen friend via the LEP, and though her letters are full of great content, the envelopes have been great too. The Alice silhouette on the right of this picture is an all-time favorite, hehe.

DSCF8051

It’s been a pleasure to receive her doodles in my P.O. Box, and it’s my pleasure to introduce her to you now!

retiredSK: How do you feel about being Pen Pal of the Month?

Katy: I’m pretty excited about it! I don’t think I’ve ever been anything “of the month” before..

SK: What has been your favorite thing about pen palling?

Katy: I love getting to know new people from all over the world through letters. I started pen-palling just last year because I really wanted to connect through the written word. I discovered the lovely League of Extraordinary Penpals and now I have so many new letter friends! I also love writing and doodling on envelopes. 🙂

SK: What, if anything, is your least favorite thing about it?

Katy: Least favorite thing is getting behind on replying to letters. It happens more often than I like and I get stressed out about it.

SK: Why do you like writing me?

Katy: Well, I like that we share names (kinda, ha) and that we’re the same age. I find it interesting to connect with people my age, not to compare, but to see where they are in their life. I love getting your letters, seeing your stationery, and I really like your handwriting – it’s very unique.

SK: And what do you like about August?

Katy: Normally I hate August, because August in Mobile, AL is really terrible. The coolest day is usually around 90 degrees and the humidity is never less than 90%. Also, hurricanes. BUT, this August I am going to Thailand, so I’m really excited about this August!

I’m going to miss getting Katy’s letters and doodles while she’s away, but I am very excited for her and look forward to the letter that comes upon her return! In the meantime, I’ll be making a bookmark for her per her request, and maybe trying my hand at a silhouette doodle or two of my own, hehe.

All the best this August!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Pen Pal of the Month- August”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Fetching” the Mail | Sincerely Kate - 08/15/2015

    […] 11th: Then Pablo showed me love in the form of letters from Jenn and Katy. Speaking of Katy, my PPOTM, check out her most recent […]

Leave a Reply

