A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Third Dose

20 Jul

My smashbook seems to have gone on the back burner since most of my creative energy has been going towards my Vari-Kate-ions, but I still like the occasional fix. It’s been two months since I showed you what I put in the smashbook I have for some random pen pal bits and bobs so it’s time for an update.

I wanted to start utilizing a couple smashbook products so I paired them with a greeting card I received, an ATC I made, and some other random things that found their way into my possession. These pages certainly have a lot going on, but I like to think it all features bright ideas in some way, shape, or form.

I wanted to start utilizing a couple smashbook products so I paired them with a greeting card I received, an ATC I made, and some other random things that found their way into my possession. These pages certainly have a lot going on, but I like to think it all features bright ideas in some way, shape, or form.

Again, there’s a bit going on. I wanted to use the ATCs Annie made and the pictures Ruth drew… While I was at it I added some Wonderland-friendly things, too.

Again, there’s a bit going on. I wanted to use the ATCs Annie made and the pictures Ruth drew… While I was at it I added some Wonderland-friendly things, too.

After I sent the “squirrels of summer” out an LEP member sent me a squirrel of my own, and Kari sent me the pola-card. The washi was salvaged from envelopes and the stamps were either bought by me, carved by me, or given to me from Kari, too.

Belinda from Australia took it upon herself to not only send me pictures from Steve the caffeinated squirrel's visit, but to send a letter on his behalf. Leaving them out of this was just NOT an option.

Belinda from Australia took it upon herself to not only send me pictures from Steve the caffeinated squirrel’s visit, but to send a letter on his behalf. Leaving them out of this was just NOT an option.

If you’re curious, here’s what Steve’s letter said…

Dear Kate,
Wooo!! I made it to Australia! The coffee here is FABULOUS! YOO! I was having MASSIVE caffeine withdrawals after a long flight in an envelope! While Bel wasn’t looking I ate my way through a jar of coffee and ate all her chocolate snacks. Went hiking through the garden and met the locals. WOOO! I’m buzzin’ like nobody’s business! Apparently too much coffee can be dangerous– Bel just fished me out of the pond before I became lunch for a croc!! And now I’m off for more adventures! WOO!! COFFEEEEE!!! Ahh crap, I spilt some! *licks page* Gotta go refill my jug.
❤ Steve

If you’d like to see the contributions to my smashbook prior to these, this will lead you to the first dose and this to the second. And if you’re interested in the squirrels, here’s the post written in their honor. Pen palling, it’s not solely for letters!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Third Dose”

  1. Deborah 07/20/2014 at 8:53 am #

    I like that you can rescue washi tape and recycle it in your smashbook. Love the letter from Steve! 🙂 Fun post!

    • Sincerely Kate 07/20/2014 at 8:56 am #

      Not all of it can be salvaged, but every so often it’s at least worth the attempt.

      • Deborah 07/20/2014 at 9:01 am #

        I did sort of wonder about that. It seems like some of it would adhere too strongly. But glad you could save some of what you wanted. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Fourth Dose | Sincerely Kate - 09/20/2014

    […] Want to see for yourself? Click me for the first dose! And me for the second! Hit me for a third fix! […]

Leave a comment