A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Fourth Dose

20 Sep

I have good news and bad news. The good news is that this little series of mine hasn’t gone on a complete hiatus after all. The bad news, besides the fact that I only have two pictures from it this time around, is that after the fifth dose come November I am no longer going to share pictures from this scrapbook on steroids. Well… at least not until the smashbook is full.

You see, I still love collecting things to smash into the book and showing the finished pages off, but giving myself a deadline– even one that’s two months apart– seems to have zapped a lot of the fun out of it. The obsessive part of me wants to see this series through until the end of the year so that’s why you’ll still see it in November. That and so we can end on five doses. I may not be diagnosed with OCD (and consider myself very fortunate because of that!), but I do think I still have a mild case. But I digress!

This page is a bit of a work in progress as I want to try to add things from Panda King Buffet, The RiverPlace, and Tim Hortons. The three places we went to for the meet-up. Inside the envelope is one of the invitations I filled out.

This page is a bit of a work in progress as I want to try to add things from Panda King Buffet, The RiverPlace, and Tim Hortons– the three places we went to for the meet-up. Inside the envelope is one of the invitations I filled out for the event.

Some washi was salvaged and some stationery sacrificed. I also held onto some cool envelopes from two cool ladies.

Some washi was salvaged and some stationery sacrificed. I also held onto some cool envelopes from two cool ladies and procured the “f**king urgent” thing from another one, hehe.

I have more things I could have smashed into my book, but the next few pages seem to be meant for something else and I didn’t want to skip around too much. I’m probably worrying about it way too much, but this is my vice and I’ll binge how and when I want to, haha. If you’re reading this blog you know how important pen palling is to me, and I just want this project to be a reflection of that and not seem like I half-assed it. There may only be two pages, but I think they lived up to the ones who came before it.

Want to see for yourself?
Click me for the first dose!
And me for the second!
Hit me for a third fix!

Enjoy the highs 😉
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Fourth Dose”

  1. Nicole R (@GothamGal 09/20/2014 at 11:00 pm #

    I love what you did here, Kate! I think you knocked your smash book out of the park.Love the way you framed it all, looks lovely!

    • Sincerely Kate 09/21/2014 at 7:45 am #

      Thank you! There are still many a blank page, but they’re filling up quite nicely 😀

Leave a Reply

