A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Second Dose

20 May

Two months ago I told you about my smashbook and I even shared some of its pages with you. Though I don’t add to the book very often, I have added enough that I thought I’d share some more pages this time around. In my previous post I said how this book would be something I could become nostalgic over, and I’d say it’s definitely well on its way at this point!

I thought this cute postcard belonged on the copyright page

I thought this cute postcard belonged on the copyright page.

The belt needs work, but I decided I needed to document my pen pal accolades.

The belt needs work, but I decided I needed to document my pen pal accolades.

On the left is the first LEP postcard I received, and on the right are four I recieved from my postcard pen pal, also a LEP.

On the left is the first LEP postcard I received, and on the right are four I recieved from my postcard pen pal, also a LEP.

The four postcards from the previous picture were arranged in a way you could flip through them. I'm trying to decide if I want to keep putting postcards in there this way... or if at all even.

The four postcards from the previous picture were arranged in a way you could flip through them. I’m trying to decide if I want to keep putting postcards in there this way… or if at all even.

These pages include some mail art, stickers that were on envelopes I just couldn't throw away, and my postcard from Haiku Andy.

These pages include some mail art, stickers that were on envelopes I just couldn’t throw away, and my postcard from Haiku Andy.

Last, but certainly not least, is Ed's Certificate of Adoption. He arrived in the mail so it's totally warranted.

Last, but certainly not least, is Ed’s Certificate of Adoption. He arrived in the mail so it’s totally warranted.

Like before, this smashbook is still very much a work in progress, but I’m pretty happy with the way it’s turning out. If you have any suggestions I’d like to hear them, and I like hearing compliments, too 😀

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

7 Responses to “A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Second Dose”

  1. nerdinthebrain 05/20/2014 at 9:06 am #

    So cute! I especially love the flippy stack of postcards. 😀 Now I’m pondering a new storage method for my postcards…

    • Sincerely Kate 05/20/2014 at 9:55 am #

      What do you currently do with yours? The ones I have from pen pals are in the binders where I keep my letters, the ones from postcrossing, minus the Wonderland ones, are in a bag waiting to go up as a border in the basement, and the Wonderland ones will eventually go up in my office if/when it’s remodeled 😛

      • nerdinthebrain 05/20/2014 at 11:09 am #

        I have a very sophisticated system! If I love the post card, it goes on the wall in my office. If I don’t especially love the card, it goes in a box in a drawer in my office. 🙂

      • Sincerely Kate 05/20/2014 at 11:20 am #

        Impressive! Hehe.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Third Dose | Sincerely Kate - 07/20/2014

    […] to see the contributions to my smashbook prior to these, this will lead you to the first dose and this to the second. And if you’re interested in the squirrels, here’s the post written in […]

  2. A Scrapbook on Steroids: A Fourth Dose | Sincerely Kate - 09/20/2014

    […] to see for yourself? Click me for the first dose! And me for the second! Hit me for a third […]

  3. Thank You Notes ’14- Part 2 | Sincerely Kate - 11/15/2014

    […] up” right away, but sent me so many postcards I couldn’t keep up with more than 4 in my smashbook. I hope you’ve been enjoying the postcards I sent you– I will send out another one […]

Leave a Reply

