The Whatever Book

30 Aug

As of this month I have been pen palling for 10 years! In honor of this occasion I decided I wanted to make something I could send out to my pen pals, and as I was conceptualizing, I kept thinking “What would 18-year-old me have done?” And so The Whatever Book was born.

Or reborn rather. As a tween I remember being at my Golden Granny’s and feeling a bit bored. I wound up cutting random stuff out of her magazines and collaging everything in a notebook. It was like an impromptu art journal. Several years later when I was a nanny for two little girls, I encouraged them to make something similar, and they enjoyed putting whatever they wanted into their books as well.

So now I’ve started this:

I am going to let it float among me and my interested pen pals; I added whatever I wanted so now they can do the same. When it comes back to me I’ll share some highlights. TTFN!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “The Whatever Book”

  1. Deborah 08/30/2015 at 11:55 am #

    I remember your whatever book. Nice to see the return and to put it into circulation. Can’t wait to see what comes back! 🙂

Leave a comment