Archive | 10:09 am

Hail the Snail 2.36

15 Sep

September 1st: Though a letter from Sarah wasn’t nearly as amazing as her delivery last September 1st, I was happy to get it all the same!

September 2nd: I couldn’t resist ordering these stamps… now if I could bring myself to use them, haha:

September 5th: Justine’s letter and Jenn’s batch of Fairs & Festivals Little Cards were worth the wait after the long holiday weekend.

September 8th: More Little Cards came from Jenn (the Disney Sidekicks set), and we got some artwork from our nephew, Jack, too.

September 9th: Logan received books from his Grandma Kraklow while I got “reading material” from Jody.

September 11th: Even more books came for the Loganator.

September 13th: …And yet another one.

Hopefully by the time this week is over, I will have gotten at least a letter or two, but if Logan just gets more books I certainly won’t complain– ESPECIALLY if they’re as cute as The Interrupting Chicken by David Ezra Stein is, hehe. The first half of this month has been treating us as nicely as that book did, by the way. Labor Day weekend was full of some great times and great food, the following Saturday included a trip to the Children’s Zoo, and as I write this, Logan is having an awesome time camping with his paternal grandparents. Looking forward to seeing what the rest of September has in store for us, and for my mailboxes of course!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

