Hail the Snail 2.35

1 Sep

August 15th: No happy mail to speak of just yet, but a very happy boy started first grade. Check out how much he grew since his first day of kindergarten!

aug1

August 16th: You want to know what the mail call portion of this post is starting out with? UNDERWEAR, that’s what!

August 17th: This Michigan girl received a couple MI postcards from another one, haha.

August 18th: Another postcard came today, this time from Kira.

August 19th: From somewhere over the rainbow came the Wizard of Oz set of Little Cards 😉

August 21st: I received a handful of letters last week, and the first one was from Jody.

August 22nd: Manolo had a letter from Ashley next, while Pablo had one from Charmaine.

August 24th: Joining my little reply pile was a letter from Kayla.

August 26th: The last letter from last week was from Sarah, and like the Saturday before, I got some Little Cards, too!

August 30th: This week’s first letters were from Jody and Krista, and the first postcard was from the latter as well.

August 31st: As for the first package, that was from Sarah and it included everything in this picture minus the socks and floor, haha:

aug2

With the Loganator back in school, it was great to have so much happy mail to keep me, well, happy. I’ve been slowly implementing a new routine, but it’s nice to break up the monotony with something more fun. Sort of like how this uneventful small town of mine has their annual Bean Festival going on this weekend, haha. I hope you all enjoy your Labor Day weekend, and that September is an awesome month for you… and my mailbox 😉

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “Hail the Snail 2.35”

  1. katiegirl06460 09/01/2017 at 11:25 am #

    I don’t get enough pen pal mail but I am implanting your mail call into mine. I know how to fix the lack of its called more writing..:) I hope Logan has a wonderful year in school and I look forward to hearing his adventures.

    • Sincerely Kate 09/10/2017 at 7:56 am #

      Best of luck with all of that writing, hehe.

      • katiegirl06460 09/10/2017 at 10:41 am #

        I actually didn’t realize I wrote something that really didn’t make sense. I actually signed up for swaps and sent out more letters in the last few days.
        Trying to update and organize all the files and ways I have them stored on the computer.

      • Sincerely Kate 09/11/2017 at 9:57 am #

        Sometimes it doesn’t hurt to go old school and use a notebook to keep track of things 🙂

      • katiegirl06460 09/11/2017 at 1:47 pm #

        Very true..:)

Leave a Reply

