Archive | 7:51 am

Hail the Snail 2.33

1 Aug

July 17th: This mail call is starting with happy mail from two of my favorite Michiganders. I got a postcard from Krista, and a letter from Sarah.

July 18th: My favorite bear got some happy mail next because #ThisIsHowWeRoll 😛

Logan thought Buster should also be in the picture 😛

July 19th: I heard from Sarah again, and got the first of the two letters from Jody this mail call, too.

July 20th: There might not have been any letters to respond to today, but thanks to the Queen concert, I got tons of letter fodder, hehe.

July 24th: Still no letters, but my dad sent me and the Loganator postcards.

July 26th: The second letter of Jody’s in this mail call? That came today.

July 27th: As if they did it on purpose, I got letters from both Krista and Kristy.

July 28th: And last, but not least, was a letter from Ashley.

In my last mail call, I said that “all in all, it’s been a pretty good month so far,” and the second half was very good, too! The highlight was definitely seeing Queen and Adam Lambert in concert, so much so Gabe and I would see them again if they opportunity presented itself and Logan would want to come with, hehe. Speaking of the boys, I have been getting much more quality time with them now that wheat harvest is over. This past Sunday, for example, we met my mom and Dave over at Pizza Hut before heading over to the Children’s Zoo, ensuring our 7th wedding anniversary was very much a happy one.

I’m looking forward to seeing what August has in store for us, especially since Logan starts first grade in just two more weeks! And of course, I’m also looking forward to what I/we will get in the mail. Ciao!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~