Archive | 11:01 am

Hail the Snail 2.28

15 May

There’s part of me that’s a bit sad I only have a few days worth of mail to share with you from the first half of this month. The other part, however, is very much relieved I don’t have a mountain of a reply pile to tend to thanks to how busy I/we have been between my dad’s visit, Gabe’s birthday festivities, and several Logan related errands.

I’ll get to said happy mail momentarily, but I’d like to say that our visit with my dad went very well (and that we ate very well, too!), that Gabe’s birthday was a happy one, and that though Logan got a bit sick last week, all of the errands on his behalf went pretty smoothly.

May 4th: When the first few days of May were quiet, it was nice knowing I’d at least get a letter from Jody!

May 5th: Getting happy mail from Sarah has also been nice to expect rather regularly. Her Little Cards and our story came today.

May 6th: As for a letter from Kayla, that was a pleasant surprise.

May 8th: Some more mail– a letter this time– came from Sarah.

May 9th: It may have been Gabe’s birthday, but I was the one that got presents in the mail:

May 13th: Along with another letter from Jody were these other colorful pretties:

And there you have it! With any luck the rest of this month will have more letters (pretty or otherwise). All the best!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

