I Can ATC the Change

16 Aug

Since sharing the origin story behind the group ATC the Change, I have made a bunch of ATCs for the cause. I made at least two ATCs for every weekly phrase Sarah posted, and I used some other phrases I adore, too– here is a hodge podge of both:

change1

The pictures I really want to show you, though, are the ones that have been left for people to find!

Here are the four from July:

And here’s what I was up to this past weekend while Logan and I were out and about with my mom:

There are other ATCs I have left behind (including two I gave to my mother to use), equaling 15 ATCs of mine currently out in the universe. More if you count the ones I donated to Sarah’s arsenal since I wanted her to have a plethora to use, as this movement in the making wouldn’t exist without her.

So far, the trickiest part for me has been leaving them somewhere nonchalantly enough that someone won’t notice me doing what I’m doing, especially since I’ve been snapping pictures while I’m at it. Tables and bathrooms have definitely been the easiest way to go, though I’m also a fan of hiding them in libraries. I haven’t been caught yet, though I have gotten some eye rolls out of the husband and one of his aunts, hehe.

I’m definitely looking forward to spreading more kindness like confetti, especially while Sarah is visiting me over Labor Day weekend. I hope whoever finds the ATCs, whether they were made by us or by people helping our cause, is touched by the words we left for them!

Have suggestions for phrases you think we should use? By all means leave them in the comments!

Take care, bleaders! And remember, you can shine no matter what you’re made of.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “I Can ATC the Change”

  1. Deborah 08/16/2016 at 1:22 pm #

    I snapped a couple of photos of one of them that I’ve placed. 😉

  2. nerdinthebrain 08/17/2016 at 1:34 pm #

    Love! 😀

    I’m still planning to join in this awesome project…I’m waiting for some supplies that I ordered to arrive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

