Hail the Snail 2.15

15 Aug

August 1st: From Pablo I got a postcard from Charmaine as well as ATCs from a trade, and from Manolo there were packages from both of my parents and a postcard from my Nicole.

This, by the way, was in the box from my mom:

a10

August 2nd: I got two letters; one was from Jody and the other was from the Loganator!

August 3rd: Though I didn’t get any fun mail, I did get A) the opportunity to finish Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter (SO GOOD), and B) the opportunity to make more cards for ATC the Change.

August 4th: Manolo had an ATC from Sarah for me, and Pablo had even more ATCs as you can see PLUS letters from Whitney and Rose.

a10

August 5th: Joining my little reply pile from the day before was a letter from Kayla.

August 6th: Manolo finally had the story I’ve been co-writing with Sarah, and Pablo had a couple more ATCs.

August 7th: I’m really down into the rabbit hole that is The White Rabbit Chronicles. I finished Through the Zombie Glass, the sequel to the Zombieland book.

August 8th: I heard from Sarah again today, but as a letter this time.

August 10th: Thanks to Manolo I heard from Jody, and thanks to Pablo I got a batch of Little Cards. I also made more cards per ATC the Change using the newest phrase, “This too shall pass.”

August 12th: Logan got a bit of happy mail thanks to my mom.

August 13th: Pablo had a bunch more ATCs for me again today, and Manolo had Justine’s letter– I’ll finish responding to the latter once I finish this!

There has definitely been a lot of happy mail this month already, and I know there is more of it to come. I’m so grateful for the pen pals who write me, the fellow ATC makers who want to trade &/or swap with me, and for the parents who spoil me and the Loganator.

And for you for reading this mail call of mine. Until next time!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

2 Responses to “Hail the Snail 2.15”

  1. Katri 08/15/2016 at 12:15 pm #

    Love the sugar skull ATCs!

Leave a Reply

