Hail the Snail 2.14

30 Jul

July 15th: Not only did I get a mini letter from Sarah, but she enclosed a bunch of ATCs along with it.

July 16th: Another letter from Sarah came today but it was full length this time. Also in the mail was a letter from Jody.

July 17th: A batch of Little Cards was waiting with Pablo for me.

July 18th: I got a letter from Justine a postcard from Kayla, and a bunch more Little Cards thanks to Jenn.

July 19th: Today’s letter was from Kristy, and Logan got a bit of happy mail, too.

j3

July 20th: Because of Pablo I got another letter today, and it was from Whitney.

July 23rd: In addition to Erika’s letter I also received a handful of ATCs. A few of the latter were via private trades, and ones like these were made by Sarah:

j2

July 24th: I finished Alice Takes Back Wonderland, the book I received in the LitCube back in May. As a fan of Once I appreciated the twists on characters and their stories, and I know some pen pals of mine would feel the same.

July 25th: The copy of Fantastic Alice I ordered had impeccable timing! Along with the book were some odds and ends from my dad.

July 26th: Pablo had ATCs for me; one was per a trade and the others per Little Cards.

July 27th: No happy mail led to me making these cards for ATC the Change— they feature this week’s phrase:

j1

July 28th: Manolo hooked me up with the stamps I ordered, and Pablo the last batch of Little Cards for the Water theme.

July 29th: The address labels I ordered now came along with a letter from Sarah and a package for Logan from his Grandma Kraklow.

The mail has yet to come today, but I already got something amazing… 6 years as Gabe’s wife! These years together have positively flown by, but you know what they say: time flies when you’re having fun. He is my best friend, and together we have made the best little kid. Looking forward to many, many more years together!

And more mail, of course, hehe.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

