ATC the Change

27 Jul

The other night I woke up to messages from Sarah, my newest pen pal and confidant.

“The world is so hell-bent on breaking people down after they’ve finally built up enough to be okay… I want to start something that gets people building others up.”

“…I want to start a revolution–or something– where we, as humans, can tell others they’re pretty without being judged. Tell someone to keep on keeping on. Tell some stranger we are proud of them for getting out of bed because we know how hard it is anymore. Tell people they are worth something. That even if they are having a bad day, good days will be coming their way!”

My 1:04am response to the Gospel According to Sarah? “Perhaps you can make up ATCs with some sort of phrase. You can hand them out, or leave them places for people to find.”

Sarah liked the idea, and soon after we were officially up and at’em, “ATC the Change” was very much underway. I suggested a Facebook group and weekly phrases to provide inspiration to whoever decided to spread the love with us. While she made the group, I started making a plethora of ATCs!

Some of my favorites:

thechange

ATC the Change is rather simple. You can either use the phrases Sarah provides or your own positive messages and create ATCs with “#ATCtheChange” written on the back. Once the ATCs are made, they can be left somewhere for someone to find– tucked inside a library book, for example. Should pictures of the covert missions be posted in the group, Sarah will enter the person responsible in a monthly raffle. She really just wants to spread the love, even to those who help her!

Think you’d like to make ATCs that could make someone else’s day? Join Sarah and I at ATC the Change!

Please and thank you!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

10 Responses to “ATC the Change”

  1. nerdinthebrain 07/27/2016 at 11:41 am #

    I LOVE this!!! Love it!

    Is it okay to cheat by using the little cards from the Project Life scrapbook stuff? (I had delusions about scrapbooking at some point, and I’ve been hanging on to those things for forever…just waiting for the perfect use to pop up.) 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 07/27/2016 at 1:07 pm #

      Cheat away, haha! ATCs are more of a guildline than a rule 😀

  2. dj 07/28/2016 at 8:46 am #

    Love the project! Just shared on Twitter. Hugz!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hail the Snail 2.14 | Sincerely Kate - 07/30/2016

    […] 27th: No happy mail led to me making these cards for ATC the Change— they feature this week’s […]

  2. I Can ATC the Change | Sincerely Kate - 08/16/2016

    […] sharing the origin story behind the group ATC the Change, I have made a bunch of ATCs for the cause. I made at least two ATCs for every weekly phrase Sarah […]

  3. Hail the Snail 2.16 | Sincerely Kate - 08/30/2016

    […] 24th: I ordered business cards to stick onto my cards for ATC the Change, and they came […]

  4. How I Spent My Labor Day Weekend | Sincerely Kate - 09/07/2016

    […] marathon on TV, that seemed like the thing to watch instead. And that along with making stuff for ATC the Change is exactly what we did until around 5pm when we FINALLY were motivated enough to get dressed. We […]

  5. Back from the Grave | Sincerely Kate - 10/08/2016

    […] first themes, and now Dia de los Muertos and Disney Villains are our 25th and 26th ones. Second! ATC the Change is alive and well. Sure, I probably have made more cards for the cause than everyone else combined, […]

  6. Hail the Snail 2.29 | Sincerely Kate - 06/02/2017

    […] Yeah, much like last time I still didn’t have a whole lot to share, which very well could have been why I forgot about blogging. The good news is that 1) I was able to finish Furiously Happy the other day, and 2) I’ve made about 30 ATCs per ATC the Change. […]

Leave a Reply

