Hail the Snail 2.3

15 Feb

January 30th: I ended my last mail call with what I received from Manolo on the 30th, and I’m starting this one by telling you I got scraps, ATCs, and Laura’s letter from Pablo that day, too.

February 1st: This month started off with a letter from Jody.

February 2nd: I got my stationery subscription packet, and Logan got a package from my dad! Funny story: My flag stayed down while we were in Florida, and so when our mail carrier saw me, she asked if I had been sick!

February 3rd: All sorts of fun stuff came via Pablo like letters from Charmaine and Angie, and more ATCs.

February 4th: I’m always happy to hear from Allison and Justine, so to get letters from both of them made me happier yet!

February 6th: Ashley sent me a box full of all sorts of great stuff like a letter, the Whatever book, and presents for Logan that may get their own blog post.

February 7th: When I checked Pablo I was given a letter from Whitney and two batches of Puppy Love ATCs.

February 8th: The stationery service must not be enough as I had more La Papierre paper come, hehe.

February 9th: Kayla went to the UK and all she sent me were these postcards… 😉

Kayla

February 10th: Another week so another letter from Jody. And then from Pablo I got 2 postcards and 3 more batches of Puppy Love ATCs.

February 11th: An amazon order came for me and the Loganator.

February 12th: From Manolo there was an envelope from my dad, and from Pablo another batch of little cards.

February 13th: The last letter I received was one from Kari.

Sorry that I’ve only posted mail calls over the past month. I had the best of intentions last week between having things to share like January’s Little Cards and February’s La Papierre haul to, but between me having a cold and Logan having snow days, this blog just wasn’t much of a priority. Hopefully in the weeks to come I’m posting more regularly again, though rest assured I’m always posting mail!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

3 Responses to “Hail the Snail 2.3”

  1. Deborah 02/16/2016 at 12:01 pm #

    Haha! Love the story about your mail carrier! 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 02/16/2016 at 2:36 pm #

      She was genuinely concerned! She thought I might have had to go to the hospital or something.

      • Deborah 03/02/2016 at 12:08 pm #

        I get that she was concerned. That’s why I think it’s such a great story. You have such a reputation that if your mail out-go dwindles for a few days, it doesn’t go unnoticed. I, for one, feel better knowing your mail carrier keeps an eye out for you. To be fair, I did collect the mail out of the box on one of the days I was there. 😉

Leave a comment