Katerz the Trader

12 Jan

My Little Cards group hasn’t been the only venue where I’ve been making ATCs. Whenever I see cards I’d like to have in the FB group ATC Artist Trading Cards, I ask the artist if they’d be willing to trade if I made them something in return. When you see me mentioning private swaps in any of my mail calls, that’s the arrangement I mean.

I am especially fond of the ATCs I recently made for someone named Kerri. So much so, I thought they deserved a blog post all their own. Heck, I wanted to keep them for myself, so this seemed like the next best thing.

First up is this Alice-friendly card. Kerri’s cards all have a Wonderland theme, so I couldn’t resist returning the favor with at least one of mine.

KTalice

Logan got the Disney Infinity 3.0 for Christmas, and he has been playing with the Star Wars sets with his dad bunches. Seeing the card that came with the Luke and Leia characters had me thinking I needed to use it, and seeing that Kerri liked Star Wars gave me a reason to, hehe.

KTtwinning

I knew I wanted to make something utilizing at least one character from The Nightmare Before Christmas since Tim Burton movies were also on Kerri’s wishlist, but conceptualizing it was a bit tricky as I didn’t want it to come across too dreary. When I saw a cute little Oogie Boogie in my google search, the puzzle pieces started falling into place. Shout out to Jenn for giving me the perfect line to add!

KToogie

In the ATC group I mentioned earlier, I commented that Oogie was going to be hard for me to part with and was then advised to keep it. As tempting as that might have been, I feel like A) Kerri deserves the product I’m that proud of, and B) there’s too much I want to do to have to keep making cards for a single trade until I have 3 I am willing to part with. Besides, soon I will have this set in my possession:

kerri

Didn’t Kerri do an amazing job?

It’s quite possible this won’t be the only volume of The Katerz the Trader Chronicles. Whenever I make ATCs I want to hold onto yet they’re meant for someone else, this will be the place where I can still have my cake.

Dasvidania!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

3 Responses to “Katerz the Trader”

  1. Pen 01/12/2016 at 10:11 am #

    I love these cards, and yes is it hard to let go of something you like!

  2. Deborah 01/12/2016 at 6:34 pm #

    I like the idea of using the blog as a record of what you’ve made. Then when you give them away, you can still look at them and keep track of what you’ve done. Nice post! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lefty Loosey | Sincerely Kate - 07/06/2016

    […] this never blossomed into a series, that was my intention. Making ATCs makes me happy, whether […]

Leave a Reply

