Wrapping it Up Like a Christmas Present

30 Dec

Much like in years past, it’s time for me to take advantage of the new year to do something new here at Sincerely Kate. The main thing I want to change? My obsessive schedule. Before my mom passes out, let me just say that I have not been enjoying blogging as much as I used to, so I need to make it feel less like an obligation.

To do this, I’m going to just do mail calls on the 15th and 30th of each month– the 28th in February– and everything else will get posted when I feel like posting it. For example, if I get two more “postcards from Wonderland” on January 7th, I’ll go ahead and post Postcards from Wonderland #8 on the 8th. Will this perk me up? I’m not sure, but I think it’s worth trying out. Since I’ve been especially excited about my Little Cards project as of late, it’ll be nice to show off the batches I get as I get ’em. I also have a stationery subscription now that may be fun to show off here too. Yes, I know I could do these things on the 10th and 20th of every month, but the wait would potentially kill the happy mail buzz. At least that’s how I feel right now.

We’ll cross these bridges when we get to them, and in the meantime we should all have a happy new year!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Wrapping it Up Like a Christmas Present”

  1. Deborah 12/30/2015 at 12:36 pm #

    Whew! I didn’t pass out. I think your new plan is a really good one. I like how you’ve introduced some flexibility into your scheduling. I’m looking forward to the “surprise element.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

