Pen Pal of the Month– November

10 Nov

It’s hard not to think of November without thinking of what you’re thankful for. I like to think these monthly posts are proof that I’m thankful for my pen pals 365 days a year, and I find myself especially thankful for Ashley today.

AshleyWho’s Ashley? She is a pen pal I acquired through the League of Extraordinary Pen Pals after quickly bonding over Once Upon a Time and The Wizard of Oz. Since then we discovered we have a whole plethora of shows and whatnot in common, though our friendship now could survive without the reviews we send each other. I’m thankful to have her as my pen pal and as November’s honoree!

SK: How do you feel about being Pen Pal of the Month?

Ashley: Awesome; it’s like getting employee of the month but better and more meaningful.

SK: What has been your favorite thing about pen palling?

Ashley: I’ve been pen paling for almost 2 years now and I love the connections that I’ve made with some great women.

SK: What, if anything, is your least favorite thing about it?

Ashley: My least favorite thing is when I get into a writing slump and fall behind in my responses.

SK: Why do you like writing me?

Ashley: You were one of my first pen pals and I feel we have quite a bit in common and you’re easy to talk to.

SK: And what do you like about November?

Ashley: November brings cooler weather and Hunger Games; this will be my mom and I’s 3rd Thanksgiving going to see a Hunger Games movie.

Okay, so Hunger Games isn’t a movie we have in common, but I still like Ashley and finding letters from her as well as other goodies in my mailbox. May she find herself with many things, besides the bookmark I’m making her, to be thankful for– this month and always!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

