Little Cards on Big Adventures

30 Oct

When the leader of the LEP was moving to the US from Canada with her wife, she wanted to downsize some stuff she acquired before she did. I gladly volunteered to take any ATCs she was willing to send me, and received a wide variety of Artist Trading Cards soon after.

The morning after, I woke up wanting to find a group where themes were announced, and each person who signed up would make enough ATCs for their fellow recipients, getting just as many in return. So, for example, if 5 people signed up to do some sort of soda swap, they’d make 5 soda-related cards and then get 5 (including one of their own) back. I asked my mom if she knew of such a thing to no avail, and Jenn told me she used to know of a message board but it was no longer active. I then took it upon myself to make my own group– a secret one for now– with Jenn being my sound board every step of the way.

October was just a few days away, so it made sense that my first swap should start on the 1st. And because Jenn was such a huge help to me, she took on the position of cohost, also arranging a swap. As hosts, our participants send their creations to us so I can distribute all the cards from my swap, and Jenn hers. We have come to the decision that her swaps would be pop culture-friendly while mine are up for more of a broad interpretation.

12 people signed up for my Orange swap, and 10 for her Halloween Movie one! The following are miscellaneous pictures from this month’s endeavors.

Several people have started receiving their Orange ATCs, and the Halloween Movie ones should start showing up any day now. I’m so excited that our trial run went so well, and that so many of the members we recruited are as excited as Jenn and I are for November!

Dasvidania!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

7 Responses to “Little Cards on Big Adventures”

  1. Deborah 10/30/2015 at 9:34 am #

    What a fun idea! I can’t wait to see what your new challenges bring! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Little Update on Little Cards | Sincerely Kate - 12/20/2015

    […] couple months ago, give or take, I told you about my newest crafty endeavor, Little Cards on Big Adventures. I’m happy to report that the group is alive and well! Since our original Orange and […]

  2. December’s Little Cards | Sincerely Kate - 01/08/2016

    […] December the theme I announced per Little Cards was Winter, and Jenn announced Christmas Specials. As a host, I received winter-friendly cards all […]

  3. Little Cards: January – April | Sincerely Kate - 08/03/2016

    […] been meaning to share all of the ATCs I’ve gotten from my group, Little Cards on Big Adventures, this year for months, and now this month will be the month I FINALLY catch you up! Below […]

  4. Back from the Grave | Sincerely Kate - 10/08/2016

    […] enough about postcards, and more about Artist Trading Cards (ATCs)! First! Little Cards on Big Adventures is officially a year old! It was in October of last year that myself and Jenn announced Orange and […]

  5. Orange You Glad | Sincerely Kate - 10/19/2016

    […] on Big Adventures, and today is the anniversary of when the very first batches of ATCs were due. This was my blog post soon after, featuring much of our Orange and Halloween Movies […]

  6. Little Cards: March | Sincerely Kate - 04/26/2017

    […] Comedy cards from April yet, I’d still like to say that this month marks a year and a half of Little Cards on Big Adventures! When Jenn and I made our group, I don’t think I really expected us to still be picking out […]

Leave a Reply

