Pen Pal of the Month- October

10 Oct
Kayla

Kayla from Pennsylvania

See this girl? Not only is she October’s honoree, she was the first person to ever be featured as Pen Pal of the Month on Sincerely Kate. Here is her interview from before, and below is her interview now 😀

SK: How do you feel about being Pen Pal of the Month?

Kayla: It is super awesome being pen pal of the month! With all the crap going on with our house it’s a nice change of pace!

SK: What has been your favorite thing about pen palling?

Kayla: My favorite thing about pen palling is writing to different people and actually thinking about what I’m going to say. Sometimes I think before I speak, can’t do that (easily) while writing. Well….sometimes.

SK: What, if anything, is your least favorite thing about it?

Kayla: Least favorite, is when I have written a LONG letter and my fingers/wrist starts to cramp. Makes me wish I was ambidextrous.

SK: Why do you like writing me?

Kayla: I love the fact that you and I can talk about pretty much anything and there is no judgement. There is a friendship there and has been for years 😀

SK: And what do you like about October?

Kayla: Besides it being my birth month, it starts to get chillier and the leaves start to change. I LOVE fall. it is my favorite time of year.

You know what I love about this October? That it’s the 5th anniversary of when Kayla and I started writing. She has been a very devoted pen pal to me, and I’m glad I was able to introduce her to the LEP so she could find more devoted pen pals of her own. I also love going to pumpkin patches and seeing festive movies, but this post isn’t about that so…

😉

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

