That’s the Spirit

5 Oct

Thanks to everyone who voted last time, I can tell you that Amy won my silly little mail art contest with the postcard she made from a placemat. Want to participate in the next one? Make &/or decorate a postcard or envelope with “Kid(s) in Costume” and make sure I receive it by December 25th! It doesn’t need to be Halloween-friendly since the contest extends beyond this month, though I certainly wouldn’t mind seeing trick-or-treaters anytime of the year as long as they’re in my mailbox and not at my front door 😉

Send your hoopla here:

addressAnd now that that stuff has been tended to, I can tell you what has come to both of my mailboxes over the past 10 days.

September 26th: Things were really quiet for Manolo since the 21st, so I’m happy to report I finally got a letter thanks to Jody.

September 28th: While Logan was participating in Sports Day via Spirit Week, I got exercise when I got Krista’s letter.

September 29th: I was so excited to see these letters in my regular mailbox…

fixed1

… and to get all this stuff from my other one.

fixed2

October 1st: Erika’s letter came, bringing my reply pile that I was knocking down back to 3.

October 2nd: Prior to seeing my mom, I received postcards from my Aunt Ruth and a letter from Ashley.

October 3rd: Much like last Saturday, my week ended with Jody’s letter, as well as one from Zoe.

2 Responses to “That’s the Spirit”

  1. Frances D 10/06/2015 at 3:11 pm #

    I enjoy writing letters, and found you by searching Pen Pals in WordPress tags. I love snail mail and hope you don’t mind me borrowing your PO Box tag idea. Wishing you stacks and stacks of lovely letters to brighten your day. Frances D

    • Sincerely Kate 10/06/2015 at 7:15 pm #

      I’m glad you stumbled upon my blog, and even more glad I could be an inspiration somehow 😀

Leave a Reply

