Letters, Shows, and Letters about Shows

25 Sep

September 15th: This time around my mail call is starting with a letter from Allison, the pen pal I’ve had the longest.

September 17th: The bad news is that both mailboxes were empty, but the good news is I was more excited about Logan coming home anyway. I declare his/our first week of preschool a success!

September 18th: I got Kayla’s letter in the mail that afternoon, and picked Tiffany’s up in the evening.

September 19th: Jody’s letter came as I expected, but what I didn’t expect was this puzzle letter from Ashley for me and the Loganator.

Ashley

September 21st: Not long after I got Logan on the bus, the DirectTV guy came to hook us up– literally– and not long after he was gone the stamps I ordered arrived.

September 22nd: It’s been a good week to have “real” TV, because Laura’s letter has been the only one I received yet. It’s been a good excuse to start letters for Jody and Ashley thanks to the premieres, too.

Well, if you’ll excuse me, I have new episodes of Heroes Reborn and How to Get Away with Murder waiting for me.

Sincerely, Kate

3 Responses to “Letters, Shows, and Letters about Shows”

  1. lalumii 09/26/2015 at 8:43 am #

    HTGAWM is such a great show. I haven’t finished watching the first season, but I have read a synopsis for all the episodes and I know what happens… shame on me, but I couldn’t help myself!

    • Sincerely Kate 09/27/2015 at 7:05 am #

      I don’t blame you there AT ALL. I am so glad it’s on Netflix now so I can make Gabe watch it 😀

  2. Frances D 10/06/2015 at 5:10 pm #

    I am enjoying the new shows via Hulu – Mysteries of Laura and The Mindy Project and my CBS app: Big Bang Theory. I am looking forward to the premiere of Girls Season 5 and the final season of Downton Abbey in January. I found your blog by searching for Pen Pals in WordPress tags. Congrats to Logan on his pre-school success.

Leave a Reply

