Pen Pal of the Month- September

10 Sep

Before Gabe and I became something of an item, I lived with roommates and Stephanie– this month’s honoree– was one of them. Although she is a few years older than I am, Stephanie went to the same high school as me and was also a fan of writing. The more she saw me write to pen pals, the more she became interested in the hobby and it is something she has done off and on ever since. Now, more than ever, she seems to be “on” and that’s why she got to have her round of Q&A with SK 😀

stephSK: How do you feel about being Pen Pal of the Month?

Stephanie: I feel really special and honored. It really made my day/week thus far. It also makes me happy that I have a pen pal that does something so cool.

SK: What has been your favorite thing about pen palling?

Stephanie: I love my old pals because I have had two since I started penpaling –you, Kate, being one of them. I love knowing what your life is up to. I enjoy my new pals as I am learning about new people. But I love the art of putting pen to paper.

SK: What, if anything, is your least favorite thing about it?

Stephanie:  I don’t like that I tend to write long letters and some pals respond with a paragraph. Also the waiting, I feel like I stalk the mail man.

SK: Why do you like writing me?

Stephanie: I like writing you because you’re dependable; I always know I’ll hear back from you and you give me honest advice in a lovable way. I enjoy your letters; you use a lot of creativity in them. I wish I had that talent. You’re the pal I’ve had the longest and I really enjoy having you as one.

SK: And what do you like about September?

Stephanie: I normally enjoy the cool weather. And I get to start planning for my daughter Zoey’s birthday that’s in October. I love the fall. And the trailer park is silent cause all the kids go back to school. At the end of September the apple cider comes out and pumpkins! Fall is my favorite season after all.

Fall is my favorite season, too, though it seems crazy to me that it’s here already! Just a few days until my little guy starts preschool! I have a feeling I’m going to be incredibly grateful for whatever letters I get over the next few weeks and the distraction they provide. Hopefully Stephanie’s are among them 😀

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

