Conner’s Travel Log

20 Aug

I made two gnomes, much like Flat Stanley, to travel from my mailbox to my pen pals’ mailboxes and then come back again. Dominic is still on his first adventure, but Conner is about to depart on his second trip. Before Conner takes off for Florida, I thought I’d post some of the pictures from Round 1 my pen pals have been awesome enough to share– highlights from his travels, if you will.

1st stop: Justine from Maryland

2nd stop: Emily from North Carolina

3rd stop: Erika from South Carolina

4th stop: Nicole from Nebraska

5th stop: Jody from Ohio

6th stop: Me (from Michigan πŸ˜‰ )

Is it sad that I’m jealous of the little guy because of all the traveling he gets to do? I’d love to spend time with my pen pals, and in a weird way it kind of feels like I got to. Thank you, ladies, for allowing Conner into your homes and for being as kind to him as you’d be to me.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “Conner’s Travel Log”

  1. nerdinthebrain 08/20/2015 at 10:35 am #

    He was a fantastic house guest! He’s welcome back whenever he’d like to visit. πŸ˜€

    • Sincerely Kate 08/21/2015 at 1:05 pm #

      Do you want to be added to his current itinerary? As I write this he’s on his way to Florida πŸ™‚

  2. Nancy 08/21/2015 at 10:37 pm #

    Dang! That is one well traveled Gnome! He should start his own blog!πŸ˜ƒ

    • Sincerely Kate 08/23/2015 at 4:39 pm #

      I had a Facebook page for some “SKuirrels” I made before, but it was a dud. That said, I think Conner (and Dominic) will just occasionally use my blog πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

