A Mid-Vacation Modification

5 Jul

gooseWelcome to the second half of the year, Bleaders! This is a pretty exciting time for me for a handful of reasons. 1) I got to go to Wisconsin last weekend. 2) The boys and I celebrated the 4th of July yesterday. 3) My Christmas in July Secret Santa is happening in my group again. 4) There’s a new mail art contest theme to be announced. 5) It’s an opportune time to shake things up here.

Because this is a pen pal-friendly blog, I decided I wanted to start sharing my incoming mail, like that postcard above, more often. Because today is the 5th, you’ll find my recent haul below, and on the 15th and 25th of each month you’ll find my mail here as well. At least until 2016 rolls around, haha.

June 30th: I was able to see Pablo one last time before June was over, and it was worth the wait. There were letters from Jen E. and Laura, and postcards from three other LEP members.

July 2nd: I got a little note from Kära via Manolo, and when I saw Pablo, a letter from Whitney came too.

I’m still responding to some of the mail I mentioned above. I’d be further along if I didn’t send my pen pals postcards from my recent travels 😉 . Last weekend there was a family reunion on my dad’s side in Hayward, Wisconsin, and I joined my dad there. We drove through most of Michigan on Friday so on Saturday morning we could just focus on finding the resort. Below is a picture of the room we shared with my Aunt Ruth and Uncle Randy, and another from behind the cabin where we spent most of our time. It was a nice place to spend the weekend, and the company was even nicer yet.

THIS REMINDS ME! I need to announce a new theme should anyone want to make me any mail art via my latest contest. In honor of my travels, the new theme is Vacation! There are so many directions someone could take with a theme like Vacation. You could, for example, take the map you used to find your destination and make an envelope out of it. You could also make your own postcard from the place you visited (Note: store-bought postcards DO NOT count as mail art!).

Take the envelope or postcard you make– however you made them– and send it to me by September 25th. My address, should you need it, is.

addressI find it a bit funny that my new mail call technique looks a bit more like an “If we were having coffee post,” but now that we have our first pancake, the following posts will hopefully look a bit nicer. Thanks for hanging in there, and thanks in advance to my contest’s participants for whatever you’re about to send me.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “A Mid-Vacation Modification”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Mail and Other Happy Things | Sincerely Kate - 07/15/2015

    […] there! In my post from 10 days ago, I told you how I wanted to start sharing my incoming mail here more often. Below you’ll find […]

  2. “Fetching” the Mail | Sincerely Kate - 08/15/2015

    […] August 9th: It’s a good thing I checked in on Pablo Sunday because he had Leslie’s letter and some mail art per my vacation contest. […]

  3. 26 Letters- Back to School Edition | Sincerely Kate - 09/20/2015

    […] next post is going to share some of the “vacation” friendly things I got via this little contest, but for now I’m going to tell you about three things that were sent via a swap I arranged […]

  4. The Vacation is Over | Sincerely Kate - 09/30/2015

    […] received two “Vacation” friendly things via my silly mail art contest, so I need y’all to pick your favorite […]

Leave a Reply

