Postcard Posse

15 Jun

Do you live in the US and like receiving postcards? Well then this blog post is for you! I have SO MANY postcards, and with my dad’s visit around the corner I know I am about to get a bunch more. There is no way I will ever use all these via postcrossing, especially now that it costs $1.20 to send a piece of cardstock outside of the states. I would love it if a US-only version of posctrossing existed, but since it doesn’t, I decided I’d start my own little club– my postcard posse.

My goal with this is to downsize how many blank postcards I have substantially by the end of the year. If there is a huge response I might only send a postcard or two to each person, but my suspicion is I’ll get to spoil those in my posse quite a bit over the next 6ish months. There will be no rhyme or reason to what I send and when I send it, but should you join my posse, you can tell me in your email if there are things you love seeing like flowers or bridges and I will try to oblige.

My fellow Americans, joining is easy. Send me an email via sincerelykate@hotmail.com between now and June 30th that includes your address (and a wishlist should you have one). These emails should say “Postcard Posse” in the subject line, thanks! You owe me absolutely nothing in exchange; as far as I’m concerned, y’all are already doing me a favor by helping me part with the thingamabobbers so your adoration is enough, hehe.

As always, if you have any questions about my latest scheme, you’re more than welcome to ask them in the comments below. Looking forward to getting your emails and sending out some postcards!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

3 Responses to “Postcard Posse”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. June’s Mail Call | Sincerely Kate - 06/30/2015

    […] While I didn’t get any mail today, I did start sending postcards to a couple people in my posse. Thanks to everyone who signed up for that, by the […]

  2. Lefty Loosey | Sincerely Kate - 07/06/2016

    […] Eventually though, I started liking sending postcards way more than getting them, so much so the Postcard Posse was born. I never meant for the posse to replace Postcrossing, but that’s what happened, and […]

  3. Postcard Posse Sign Ups | Sincerely Kate - 11/16/2016

    […] then this blog post is for you! This actually isn’t my first post like this. I started the Postcard Posse last summer, and now I’d like to open it up to more people, as I have vacancies to […]

Leave a Reply

