Pen Pal of the Month- June

10 Jun

It was in the fall of 2013 that I first started writing Erika. It’s a bit of a random, stalkerish story. I took to a pen pal group on Facebook in search of someone new to write to and found a contender who I became FB friends with. Soon after I noticed she posted a status regarding her outgoing mail, and among the names was someone whose last name matched my maiden name with the exception of one letter. Curious, I clicked this person’s page to see she had a soft spot for Washington state– the place where I was born. I was sold at this point: I was going to write her instead, haha. A little less than two years later, it’s time for Erika to be featured as Pen Pal of the Month here!

SK: How do you feel about being Pen Pal of the Month?

(She must have missed this question, so let’s pretend she was speechless!)

SK: What has been your favorite thing about pen palling?

Erika: My favorite thing about pen palling is getting awesome mail from all over the world.

SK: What, if anything, is your least favorite thing about it?

Erika: My least favorite is when men take the friendship further then they should.

SK: Why do you like writing me?

Erika: I like writing to you because it’s like I’m writing to an old friend. We get along really well and I think if we lived closer we’d be doing all kinds of awesome stuff together.

SK: And what do you like about June?

Erika: Not a lot, but my youngest nephew’s birthday is this month.

I still have yet to make Erika her prize so I unfortunately can’t share that with you here. Instead I will share with you one of the pictures Erika took of Conner when he was visiting her recently– it’s from where she does her crafts and such 🙂

conner

Well, I think that’s all for both me and Erika. Take care, bleaders!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

One Response to “Pen Pal of the Month- June”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Mail and Other Happy Things | Sincerely Kate - 07/15/2015

    […] pursuits like these ATCS I’ve been meaning to send out. One is the prize I owe June’s PPOTM, and the other is the “trophy” per my Gnome Work […]

Leave a Reply

