The March of Postcards ’15

5 Jun

In February of 2014, Othella took to the LEP in the hopes of finding someone who’d exchange daily postcards with her that following March, and she found me! I first wrote about this endeavor last year on March 15th, and I posted again on April 30th once all 31 of her postcards arrived for yours truly.

Othella and I enjoyed how the first March of Postcards went so much that we decided to do it again this year. I’m sure you’ve noticed that this post this time around is happening in June, rather than April like last year, and that was because I was hopeful several of her postcards would still arrive. Unfortunately though, numbers 16, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, and 30 all went missing– I declare shenanigans on one of the mailboxes on Othella’s new route! Many of her postcards thankfully still arrived, so I decided it was finally time for their parade. Quick note: #1 seems to be missing from my flash drive, so I’m guessing I forgot to copy it over after I scanned it. There’s still plenty to look at though!

Aren’t they awesome? And isn’t Othella a gem for sending them to me? I’m happy to report that all of the postcards I sent her made it to her apartment. As much as I love getting mail, the best part of pen palling for me is sending things, so knowing she got 31 makes me happy and makes me not want to give up on The March of Postcards being an annual thing. I may already have several postcards I’m holding onto for March of 2016, hehe.

All the best!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

3 Responses to “The March of Postcards ’15”

  1. nerdinthebrain 06/05/2015 at 11:15 am #

    Mail a Beaver! That is fantastic! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hail the Snail 2.5 | Sincerely Kate - 03/15/2016

    […] 8th: I’m sending Othella 31 postcards via another March and so a new roll of postcard stamps was money well spent! Also in the mail but from Pablo: a […]

Leave a Reply

