Sincerely Logan #3

20 May

I actually have no outgoing mail of Logan’s to share this time around. Sure, I’ve sent some of Logan’s artwork to my dad, but Logan seems to have lost interest in sending “letters” to anyone. With any luck, he’ll still write S’Moore’s little guy once he’s willing and able. Maybe as we go places over the next few months I can encourage him to get/send postcards to his pen friend. *Fingers crossed*

Although Logan’s interest in sending mail has dwindled, he sure loves getting it still! Just yesterday the movie he thought his dad needed for his birthday– The Incredibles— came thanks to Gram Kracker and he, as he puts it, was “so esited!”

Several weeks ago Logan also received some exciting mail from April 28th to the 30th. On the 28th he got binoculars and a flashlight from my dad as he loved playing with those things when he was his grandson’s age. The next day he got Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated from my mom… even though Netflix didn’t remove the Logan-favorite like they claimed. Then on the 30th this lanyard full of Disney pins came from my brother Doug and future sister-in-law:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Note: I got a lanyard from Doug and Jessica too, but you’ll have to wait until the May Mail Call to see it 😛

I’d like to thank my family for being so sweet to Mr. Logan, and to everyone who might be waiting to hear from him, thanks for being patient! This, by the way, will likely be the last “Sincerely Logan” post. Between him not writing much and me having other ideas for the second half of the year, it makes sense for me to bid it farewell. Who knows though, I may find other places to fill you in on him and his mail.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Sincerely Logan #3”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. May’s Mail Call | Sincerely Kate - 05/30/2015

    […] (PS: You can see Logan’s here) […]

Leave a Reply

