The Pursuit of SKrapiness

15 May

Last month I told you about my Junk into Treasure offer. In a nutshell, I said that if you were to send me scraps like bits of scrapbook paper or stickers, I would make you at least one ATC (Artist Trading Card) in exchange. If you want to still send me things you’re more than welcome to do so– I’d love it actually. So far the winner of The Year of the Sheep contest and two of my pen pals were the only people to send me stuff to use over the past month…

These ATCs were made for Jenn (the first two) and Ashley (the last one):

These were the prizes I made for Lisa; the third was the one made via scraps she sent:

While I’m sharing my crafty pursuits, I thought I’d share with you some other things I’ve made over the past couple months…

Prior to making Conner and Dominic (shown here), I made a new batch of traveling squirrels for the LEP:

And now I’ve been making a couple Pocket Pages– protectors for trading cards filled with individual components in lieu of a traditional letter:

In a few days I’ll be starting a Pocket Page for a fellow LEP thanks to a swap Jenn is hosting, though at the moment I’m messing with one for my mom. Technically it’s not a belated Mother’s Day present/ early birthday present, but given the timing, let’s pretend!

Oh, and while I’m sort of talking about time, there is still a little over a month left for you to turn in your Gnome Work!

All the best with your own pursuits, whether they’re for me, yourself, or someone/ something you hold near and dear 🙂

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

