Junk into Treasure

15 Apr

DSCF7994You see this ATC (Artist Trading Card)? I made it using the package some note cards came in along with letters I cut out from a catalog. It hasn’t been the first card I’ve used scraps to make and I assure you it won’t be the last…

Especially if you have something to do with it!

Do you have random bits of paper you just don’t want to trash, or stickers that have gone unused for who knows how long? Well, if you send them to me, I will make you at least one ATC in exchange.

These are some of the ones my pen pals’ scraps have inspired me to make:


Here’s how it works! You send me scraps that fit into a standard flat envelope without requiring more postage than a letter would. Like I said before, I’ll make you at least one ATC in exchange so make sure your address is on the envelope or enclosed inside. My address should you need it is:

address

As always, if you have any questions you can ask them in the comments below. Looking forward to getting the “SKraps” in the mail and seeing what all becomes of them!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

6 Responses to “Junk into Treasure”

  1. Sadie 04/15/2015 at 9:27 am #

    Oh my god I love this idea Kate! Your ATCs are so pretty! I will definitely send some things. 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 04/15/2015 at 11:30 am #

      Thank you so much for the support, both with your words and with your upcoming contributions!

  2. nerdinthebrain 04/15/2015 at 10:42 am #

    I love this idea so much! 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 04/15/2015 at 11:25 am #

      Thanks! I loved the handful I made for my pen pals so much I just had to expand it 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. April’s Mail Call | Sincerely Kate - 04/30/2015

    […] letter came today– she’s been including scraps with each of her letters per my “Junk into Treasure” request and that makes me a happy tater […]

  2. The Pursuit of SKrapiness | Sincerely Kate - 05/15/2015

    […] month I told you about my Junk into Treasure offer. In a nutshell, I said that if you were to send me scraps like bits of scrapbook paper or […]

Leave a Reply

