Gnome Work

5 Apr

I was torn about hosting another mail art contest since I received so few entries last time, but you voted that I should do these contests quarterly like I originally intended. I decided to pick a theme that I’d love receiving so much that I wouldn’t be bothered if there were only a few entries. You get your contest, and I get gnomes! This, my friends, is my idea of a win/win scenario.

Here’s how these contests work! Now that you know the theme, you can make or decorate an envelope or postcard that reflects gnomes. You will have until June 25th to get your creation to me, and I’ll post everything I’ve received on that day so my readers can vote for their favorite. The winner will A) be announced in the blog post that follows, and B) receive a prize!

The rules are simple!

  1. Make something that can be sent in the mail (enclosing a letter or note is NOT mandatory) that fits the theme.
  2. Include your name and email somewhere on/in it so I can notify you should you win.
  3. Send it to:

address

imageedit_4_8937604401All are welcome to participate! Should you decide you want to participate, know that you’re more than welcome to use things like fairies and/or woodland critters on your envelope or postcard, but there needs to be a gnome on it as well for it to qualify.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask, but the important thing is to just have fun with it like I did with this ATC once upon a time. Good luck!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

P.S. I hope your Easter is a happy one 🙂

11 Responses to “Gnome Work”

  1. nerdinthebrain 04/05/2015 at 1:16 pm #

    I have a plan! 😉 (Bwhahaha! *insert devious twirling of mustache or wily tapping of fingers here*)

    • Sincerely Kate 04/05/2015 at 5:09 pm #

      Mwahaha– looking forward to seeing what you come up with ❤

  2. Shannon 04/15/2015 at 9:02 pm #

    Ohhhh! I love gnomes!!! I might do this! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My first ATC | The simple joys of life - 04/16/2015

    […] it 🙂 This ATC thing is really fun!! Now I think I might just have to do a gnome themed one for Sincerely Kates mail art contest as it combines 2 things I really like; Gnomes and Contests! Actually 3 things..because now I […]

  2. Footnotes: April Edition | Sincerely Kate - 04/25/2015

    […] that Christian turned one, I announced the new theme for my sporadic mail art contests via the post Gnome Work. The contest entails either making or decorating an envelope (or postcard if you’d rather) […]

  3. April’s Mail Call | Sincerely Kate - 04/30/2015

    […] 20th: Since Manolo had nothing fun for me, I retrieved a few postcrossing cards and a couple “Gnome Work”  submissions from […]

  4. The Pursuit of SKrapiness | Sincerely Kate - 05/15/2015

    […] Oh, and while I’m sort of talking about time, there is still a little over a month left for you to turn in your Gnome Work! […]

  5. Rollin’ With My Gnomies | Sincerely Kate - 06/25/2015

    […] Bleaders? It’s time for me to share the few submissions I received via my Gnome Work mail art contest and for you to vote for your favorite! Here are the entries from the people who […]

  6. Happy Mail and Other Happy Things | Sincerely Kate - 07/15/2015

    […] out. One is the prize I owe June’s PPOTM, and the other is the “trophy” per my Gnome Work […]

Leave a Reply

