Counting Sheep

25 Mar

This time a few months ago, AKA Christmas, I got my P.O. Box, and one of the first things I did to break it in was hold a mail art contest. In honor of the Chinese New Year I thought “The Year of the Sheep” would be a fun theme, though since it was still technically The Year of the Horse, I welcomed other farm animals besides sheep/goats/rams. Long ramble short, here are the entries from the four people who weren’t sheepish about indulging me:

Contestant #1: Michael from Virginia

Contestant #2: Linda from Milano

4

Contestant #3: Eva from Spain

There was a spiral letter on the opposite side :-)

There was a spiral letter on the opposite side 🙂

Contestant #4: Lisa from New Jersey

6

Now that I’ve had the fun job of collecting these submissions and posting them for you here, it’s now your turn for a bit of fun!


And while I’m asking you things…


You’ll find the results to both of these polls in the my next post, but thanks in advance for your help! And Michael, Linda, Eva, and Lisa, thanks for humoring my request!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “Counting Sheep”

  1. Mema 03/25/2015 at 10:40 am #

    This is so much FUN! ^_^

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Vote for me is A Vote for Freedom of Expression! | MeMa's Musings - 03/25/2015

    […] https://sincerelykaterz.wordpress.com/2015/03/25/counting-sheep/ […]

  2. March’s Mail Call | Sincerely Kate - 03/30/2015

    […] (and then some). First though, I must tell you about something else I received… the results from the polls on the […]

  3. Gnome Work | Sincerely Kate - 04/05/2015

    […] was torn about hosting another mail art contest since I received so few entries last time, but you voted that I should do these contests quarterly like I originally intended. I decided to […]

Leave a Reply

