Sincerely Logan

20 Jan

In just three days my little guy will no longer be three years old. It is because of Logan’s 4th birthday on Friday that I thought now would be a good time to tell you what he’s been up to mail-wise since the “From the Desk of Mr. Logan” post. It may not look like much but it warms my heart.

Logan's first letter from Cole!

Logan’s first letter from Cole!

I helped Logan get his response all ready.

I helped Logan get his response all ready.

As you can see, Logan was excited to hear from Cole again.

As you can see, Logan was excited to hear from Cole again.

This will be heading out to Cole today.

This will be heading out to Cole today.

Like I said it’s not much, but hopefully over time this will encourage Logan to try writing like it has done for Cole. My pen pal Sarah (M.) has a little guy a little older than Logan, and they’re going to start exchanging mail as well so maybe with the increase of happy mail it will increase Logan’s desire to pen pal, though I doubt it will ever quite match mine, hehe.

In the meantime, he/we will start putting the thank you cards I got him to use once again soon. If they look anything like the ones from Christmas, not only will he have decorated them with the rubber stamps he got from my grandparents, but he will have told me random letters (P, T, X!) when I ask him what else he’d like me to write on his behalf.

Something else we will try: sending postcards to people like YOU! In honor of his fourth birthday, the Loganator and I will send four postcards to people. If you’d like to be one of the four, simply tell me why in the comments and provide an email address where I can contact you. The first four to do so, regardless of where they live, will get them. If you are either of my parents or a pen pal in my Sincerely Kate group on FB, DON’T SIGN UP! You’ll already be getting one… eventually 😀

Well, I think that’s all we have for you for now. In a couple months I will share Logan’s incoming and outgoing once again.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

 

7 Responses to “Sincerely Logan”

  1. Deborah 01/20/2015 at 8:09 am #

    I’m excited about mine. 🙂 And Happy Birthday to Logan! 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 01/20/2015 at 9:56 am #

    Happy Birthday to Mr. Logan! 😀 (Pssst….he should definitely be keeping his eye on the mail…for reasons.) 😀

  3. julieljb 01/20/2015 at 10:15 am #

    I’d love to get a postcard from you and Logan…just because-which is also the name of my blog 🙂 Happy Birthday regardless to your sweet boy!

    Julie@lettersjustbecause.com

    • Sincerely Kate 01/20/2015 at 11:18 am #

      This makes me so happy! We will definitely be sending you a postcard. I’ll be emailing you soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Footnotes | Sincerely Kate - 01/25/2015

    […] even if you’re from Bulgaria and have never commented on my blog before– go to Sincerely Logan and tell me so in the […]

  2. Sincerely Logan #2 | Sincerely Kate - 03/20/2015

    […] warn you now that this post is mostly just going to be of the mail he has received since the last post like […]

Leave a Reply

