So Long, Farewell

29 Dec

Sincerely Kate the blog is not going anywhere, but these weekly posts– better known as Miscellaneous Mondays– are. I thought I would use this last Monday to share what I’ve liked about so many Mondays that came before it.

First and foremost, I like the “Hail the Snail” posts I started to highlight the mail I received. Inspired by this nerdy post by my friend Emily, I will share some of the glorious mail that either came to my mailbox or departed from it.

To see more where these pictures came from, search “Hail the Snail!”

Something else I’ve enjoyed have been the five tea parties I’ve thrown (known as “If We Were Having Coffee” elsewhere). What I would tell you right now is that the boys and I had such a good Christmas, though Logan is definitely over opening presents at this point. Favorite gifts of his include Hungry Hungry Hippos and the foosball table I mentioned before— he’s currently playing on the latter. I am SO EXCITED to go to the post office today because it will be the first time I get to check the P.O. Box since I got it. I’m not really expecting much of anything as it’s a baby yet, but there may at least be postcards as I switched my address via postcrossing. My trip won’t be in vain though! I have a book to send to my friend Krista, the traveling journal to pass to Kari, and Othella’s Christmas package (I didn’t get to see her while she was in Michigan, but I’m confident I’ll see her again 😀 )

Feel free to search “My Not-s0-Mad Tea Party” to see similar posts!

Although Music Themes were something I haven’t done much this year, I still can’t help but think of them today as they were possibly the biggest reason I started doing Miscellaneous Mondays in the first place. That said, I shall leave you with a few songs that come to mind when I think of “Goodbye:”

So Long, Farewell- The Sound of Music cast
“Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and yieu.”

Here Comes Goodbye- Rascal Flatts
“Here comes the pain, here comes me wishing things had never changed.”

Bye, Bye, Bye- NSync
“Don’t really wanna make it tough, I just wanna tell you that I had enough.”

“Music Themes” would be a good search term to see more Kate-friendly music.

Have a great week and a Happy New Year, too!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “So Long, Farewell”

  1. nerdinthebrain 12/29/2014 at 8:53 am #

    I will be sad to see Miscellaneous Mondays go, but I certainly understand needing/wanting to make changes to a blog.

    • Sincerely Kate 12/29/2014 at 9:17 am #

      I’m hoping to go back to school in the fall, even if it’s only via an online class or two, so I need the one less thing to worry about. Then of course there’s the fact that there have been Mondays where these posts have felt more like a chore than something I genuinely enjoy doing. The Hail the Snail posts were the best thing to come out of them, I think, so that will be worked into my line up yet, though it will be quite different.

Leave a Reply

