Like Sands Through the Hourglass

8 Dec

…So are the days of our lives. Only a few Miscellaneous Mondays are left until the year is over, and then they’ll go the way of the dinos. While we have a bit of time left, I thought I’d do one last Music Theme as they were a big reason for me to do these weekly posts in the first place. It’s especially appropriate, though, considering the current theme, according to the end of this post, is time. All of the songs below have had some sort of significance in my life at some point in time, so ignore the random order and just have a good time 😀

Time After Time- Cyndi Lauper
“Lying in my bed I hear the clock tick and think of you.”

Around the Clock- The Rocket Summer
“Talking our way through March, hanging out always ’til this starts.”

Anytime- Kelly Clarkson
“Anytime you need love, baby, you’re in my heart.”

Unchained Melody- Glee Cast
“And time goes by so slowly, and time can do so much.”

(You’re) Timeless to Me- Hairspray Cast
“You’re like a stinky old cheese, babe, just getting riper with age.”

Time Warp- The Rocky Horror Picture Show Cast
“Time meant nothing, never would again.”

I had a good time putting this list together, and remembering the times when I loved these songs most– The Rocket Summer’s CD, for example, was the only thing I listened to the summer of 2005 aside from the Wicked soundtrack, and when Hairspray came out I saw it in theaters four times. In a way these songs are all about time, but they also take me back to some pretty awesome times in my life.

All the best, now and always.
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

7 Responses to “Like Sands Through the Hourglass”

  1. Anonymous 12/09/2014 at 2:49 pm #

    What a great song list! I really loved it. Great choices!

  2. bearspawprint 12/15/2014 at 4:57 pm #

    Wow, what a nicely nostalgic trip back in time ❤ ❤ ❤

    I only just found this, today, the 15th !! I am sorry,

    Great Minds, etc., Willow also used the same Rocky Horror Picture Show clip. 😀

  3. 1EarthUnited 01/17/2015 at 12:03 pm #

    Hi Kate, this is Maddie, if u’d like to join us for this week’s music theme, it’s Nostalgia, vinyl. Choose your favorite selections from vinyl recordings and reminisce. Just search via U-Tube, song + vinyl. Example: http://1earthunite.wordpress.com/2015/01/17/%E2%99%AAmmmm-vinyl/
    Enjoy your weekend everyone! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♪Time – Music Themes | 1EarthUnited - 12/13/2014

    […] of time for visiting friends:    Bear     Lisa     Johnny     Kate     […]

  2. Music Theme – Time | Underground Energy - 12/14/2014

    […] out Maddie, Johnny, Bear, Kate and […]

Leave a Reply

