Thank You Notes ’14- Part 2

15 Nov

As promised, here is the 2nd installment of this month’s mini-series. Missed the first one? You can find it here, but all you really need to know is that I’m telling my current batch of pen pals why I’m thankful for them without using any names for kicks and giggles.

~ I still get a kick out of your last name because of how similar it is to my maiden one, and I also get a kick out of how you mix and match stationery and make festive envelopes (wink, wink). You sometimes will say how you’re behind with your reply pile, but personally I haven’t noticed so cut yourself some slack. Good pen pals will be patient.

~ You are the newest LEP member to share my March 1st birthday, and though I have only received one letter from you so far I can’t help but feel like us birthday quadruplets are deeply connected. I wish international postage wasn’t so ridiculously expensive because I think the traveling journal idea we once spoke of would be amazing. We’ll just have to keep sending letters… and maybe birthday cards in a couple months ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

~ This time last year I had a different postcard pen pal, but she stopped sending me postcards. Being in the LEP made me decide on trying another one, and you not only “signed up” right away, but sent me so many postcards I couldn’t keep up with more than 4 in my smashbook. I hope you’ve been enjoying the postcards I sent you– I will send out another one today!

~ It makes me laugh when I think about why we became pen pals– you had the Wicked Witch from Once Upon a Time as your profile picture. Out of all the shows that returned this fall that has been my favorite so the more people I have to chat with the merrier I am… even if the Snow Queen’s the villain now. Anyway, it turns out we have more than the show in common, and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t want to try to see you in Florida next year.

~ I stumbled upon your blog here on wordpress, and knew I had to write you even if you wouldn’t be able to respond as often as either of us would like. To be honest, I did think you weren’t going to be writing anymore, but then I got your package the other day which restored every drop of confidence I lost. I’m so excited for you and the adventure that you’re on, and I’m looking forward to reading more about that whenever you’re able.

~ I couldn’t have asked for a better match via the International Geek Girl Pen Pals Club. I feel like we have enough in common that we always have something to talk about, but yet we’re so different things never get dull. I appreciate you answering all my potentially prying questions, and how when I send you things like ATCs you return the favor. If I were to try another match via the IGGPPC I don’t think they’d live up to the expectations you’ve set, so I don’t think I’ll ever bother.

~ Before you joined the LEP I never wrote to someone who shared my March 1st birthday, so thanks for being my first birthday twin! And for motivating me to keep using my Marsh Mailow stamp, hehe. I love that you have a son around the same age as Logan– only a few of my pen pals have kids but none of them have boys, little or otherwise. I can see our relationship being a godsend one day, though I already appreciate it immensely.

Like I said last time, though this is only a portion of my pen pals, I am truly thankful to everyone who takes the time to make my mailbox a happy one. And to those who have stumbled onto this blog of mine and have taken the time to read about this hobby of mine. All the best!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Thank You Notes ’14- Part 2”

  1. Deborah 11/15/2014 at 7:55 am #

    I like this. Even though you don’t use names, I feel like I get to know several of the people that you correspond with. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

