My Life’s Soundtrack

13 Oct

I decided to take on a new pen pal over the weekend, and as I do with all intro letters, I asked some random questions. One of my favorite questions to ask is “If your life was a movie, what would it be called, who would play you, and what are three songs that would be on the soundtrack?”

I thought I would finally share my answers to the last part of that question on this blog of mine, and include a bonus three songs. In the order they’d appear in Little Wonders, of course. Don’t read too much into the drug references in the first song, a 90’s kid has to have a 90’s song featured in her movie as an opening montage, haha.

Semi-Charmed Life- Third Eye Blind
“I want something else to get me through this semi-charmed kind of life.”

Unwell- Matchbox 20
“Hold on; feeling like I’m heading for a breakdown, and I don’t know why.”

Chemicals React- Aly & AJ
“Like my world’s spinning in slow motion, and you’re moving too fast.”

Lost in this Moment- Big & Rich
“Watching all my dreams come true, lost in this moment with you.”

Little Wonders- Rob Thomas
“Our lives are made in these small hours– these little wonders, these twists & turns of fate.”

I Could Not Ask for More- Edwin McCain
“These are the moments I know all I need is this.”

There will (likely) never be a movie version of my life, but there will always be music in this life of mine, whether there’s an actual soundtrack or not.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “My Life’s Soundtrack”

  1. Rosie Rockets 10/14/2014 at 12:09 am #

    Great picks!

Leave a Reply

