Hail the Snail #11

29 Sep

With the exception of Tuesday, last week was an ideal mail week. I got two letters on Monday, two on Wednesday, two on– you get the idea. As much as I love the days where I get 4+ pieces of mail, I like having things spread out so (almost) every day can be a good mail day.

DSCF7397

I actually got something besides letters last week. Meet the newest gnome in my collection!

DSCF7385

He’s cute, right? Gabe and I are also now the proud owners of the 7th season of The Big Bang Theory— we watched the first disc yesterday when we weren’t busy with my dad.

DSCF7346Speaking of, as of today my dad’s leaving Michigan. The boys and I are going to miss him. I can see the Loganator asking if we’re going to go out for lunch with “Papa Havasan” and being upset that the answer is no. I can also see him, several months from now, still saying “I went there with Papa Havasan!” whenever he sees a Big Boy and “that’s where Papa Havasan stayed!” when we pass his motel.

With all that said, I still have several letters to respond to from last week since I haven’t had as much time for writing as I normally do. Though I still bought stamps– one book for each time I went to the post office, hehe. Some great stuff will be going out this week!

Have a good one!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “Hail the Snail #11”

  1. christinajavete 09/29/2014 at 9:57 am #

    Yay for snail mail!! Wow, you and your mailbox had a fun week! lol =) Aw, and I love the gnome!! So cute!!

    • Sincerely Kate 09/29/2014 at 12:53 pm #

      I originally told my husband I was going to save that little gnome for Christmas, but as soon as he arrived the “wait” was over, hehe.

      • christinajavete 09/30/2014 at 6:26 pm #

        Ya, I don’t blame you! He’s super cute!!

  2. nerdinthebrain 09/29/2014 at 9:57 am #

    I know you’ll miss him, but I’m glad you had such a good time with your dad! 🙂

    (And I’m super-happy you got a new gnome for your collection!)

    • Sincerely Kate 09/29/2014 at 12:55 pm #

      Another gnome came today! Terry’s Village, one of my favorite places to get gnomes from, is going out of business so my mom treated me to one last one… that has a bunch of hats you can change. Love it ❤

Leave a Reply

