My Second Not-so-Mad Tea Party

22 Sep

Like I said at my first tea party I’m not much of a tea drinker, but I am a fan of the “if we were having coffee” posts and even more so Alice in Wonderland so just roll with it šŸ˜€

The first thing I’d tell you is that my dad’s in Michigan, and that when this little party is over Logan and I will be spending time with him. We saw him for the first time yesterday. Logan was a bit shy at first, yet still seemed to steal the show both in my dad’s motel room and later at Big Boy. I showed my dad where he could stock up on Faygo during his stay in the thumb, andĀ IĀ see us getting even more of it today. That and a little shopping at JCPenney seems to be a tradition of ours each time my dad comes.

DSCF7327Oh, you noticed my purse. Or at least the pins on it. A little over a week ago I had a different purse, but for gross cat-related reasons it needed to be replaced. I knew that I wanted something this size and since the price was right I went for it, thinking the pins I had and wanted would cater to it well. I’m hoping to add to it over-time, but this works for now, don’t you think?

I recently had an epiphany regarding Vari-Kate-ions.Ā Three out of the 5 projectsĀ I have put off doing since last month aren’t for pen pals but LEP members I feel like I owe something to. While I do still want to do something nice for the people who have done something nice for me, making something soĀ specific for someone I don’t know is definitelyĀ an obstacle. Once I overcome this, I will start only doing these projects for pen pals. I also think I’m going to do no more than 5 a month since I feel like I bit off more than I could chew before.

I have not lost hope on crafty pursuits though! With Halloween around the corner, I see a lot of mail art on the horizon, and I am hoping to receive quite a bit of it at well. I already told my pen pals how I’m going to give them a theme to build an envelope around next month if/when they’re able. Should enough people participate I may put them all in a blog post, and maybe voting for a favorite will even be involved if I do.

I finally started reading something else since Gone Girl. Back in July Othella sent me a copy of The Thirteenth Tale and I read a couple chapters the other day. It’s hardly a dent, but considering how little I have read as of lateĀ it’s still very much an improvement as far as I’m concerned. But back to Gone Girl! I told Kyleigh about the book and it’s possible that she may start readingĀ it and that we may see the movie together when it comes out next month. *Throws confetti*

I’ll actually be watching a lot of stuff soon as some of my favorite shows like Once Upon a Time and The Big Bang Theory are coming back this fall. Several other shows recently ended and that makes me a bit of a sad panda. I really didn’t want Courtney to win on MasterChef. Every time she’d mention how she worked at a gentlemen’s club two thoughts would come to mind: 1) that she wanted everyone and their grandmother to think she somehow deserves the win more than everybody, and 2) that she wanted to keep reminding the producers and whatnot that she’s comfortable with her clothes off. Perhaps that’s not a fair judgment, but with as often as she’d mention it I don’t think playing fair was a big concern of hers. As for the Finding Carter finale, I hate that I have to wait until next year to find out what happens next, especially since it seems like the woman who kidnapped her was once involved with Carter’s biological father prior to him meeting his wife. Witches of East End will be ending soon, and I think I’m going to hate waiting around for the next season just as much, especially if the finale ends anything like last week’s episode did.

All these shows aside, I’m still taking care of the family and the messes they make, haha. Fall harvest has begun for Gabe and Logan has already been along for the ride. The husband’s feeling a bit rough, but he likes what he does and once he sees the paychecks he’ll be liking it even more.

Well, I’m afraid I must get going, but have a great week!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “My Second Not-so-Mad Tea Party”

  1. cupitonians 09/23/2014 at 1:44 am #

    So good to hear what you’ve been up to! Glad you’re well!

  2. Aussa Lorens 09/23/2014 at 3:54 pm #

    I love your cryptic cat-related incident with your old handbag šŸ˜‰

    • Sincerely Kate 09/23/2014 at 8:37 pm #

      You caught that, eh? I tried washing it, but it still smells. Damn that ammonia odor!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Fourth Not-so-Mad Tea Party | Sincerely Kate - 11/24/2014

    […] Wonderland lover’s take on the “If we were having coffee” posts, just like here, here, and […]

Leave a Reply

