Crossing T’s and Dotting I’s

15 Sep

I have a bit of unfinished business to tend to so I figured this shall be the time and place.

The first order of business is to announce the winner of my little giveaway, though is it really a win if you’re the only one to play along? Regardless, my 2nd copy of Flat Stanley is going to my lovely pen pal Kyleigh. If you’re reading this, young cardinal, I will send your book along with the next letter I write you unless I go to the post office before then.

My next order of business is to list ten books that have stuck with me over the years as well as fifteen movies. I know that the norm is to post this stuff on Facebook, but this seemed like a better place to do so, especially considering that those who challenged me have exchanged letters with yours truly.

So dear Justine, here are ten books I know and love:

  • He’s Just Not That Into You- Greg Behrendt
  • The Boy Next Door- Meg Cabot
  • The Guardian- Nicholas Sparks
  • The Catcher in the Rye- J.D. Sallinger
  • Of Mice and Men- Jhn Steinbeck
  • Alice in Wonderland- Lewis Carroll
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes- Maureen Johnson
  • The Infernal Devices trilogy- Cassandra Clare
  • Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn
  • Fifty Shades of Grey series- E.L. James

And Missie and Stephanie, these are the movies that are near and dear to my heart:

  • Alice in Wonderland
  • Peter Pan
  • Meet the Robinsons
  • The Princess Bride
  • The Wizard of Oz
  • Hairspray
  • Rent
  • Moulin Rouge
  • The Phantom of the Opera
  • Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • Repo! The Genetic Opera
  • Labyrinth
  • The Witches
  • Donnie Darko
  • Star Wars

In other news, it has been decided that my pen pals and I will do Secret Santa this December instead of the Christmas Exchange, though a small group of us may still try the latter to see if that works a bit better than last year. If I had to make my wishlist for my Secret Santa right now it would include funky pins, silly refrigerator magnets, and colorful note cards. I am on such a note card kick! I recently unearthed several partially used notebooks and have been using them for a lot of my letters since, enclosing them in the cards as only so much of a letter can actually fit on a note card. I finished one notebook up already. Below you’ll see me modeling with my latest favorite card.

141078685611670

My last loose end to wrap up is my crafts. If I follow suit I should be posting both a “Vari-Kate-ions” post and a “Scrapbook on Steroids” one in the not-so-distant future, but I haven’t felt motivated to tinker with either project. I’m hoping this is not the announcement of a hiatus but if you don’t see those posts this month yet then that’s the way the cookie crumbled.

Well, I think that’s everything that’s been rattling around my head, at least at the moment. Take care and thanks for reading!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

