Hail the Snail #10

8 Sep

The snail definitely needs to be hailed after last week. Heck, Tuesday alone deserves to be hailed because I got all this:

hs1

All week long I have been annoying the pen pals in my FB group with my To Write lists. Between the stuff I wanted to send out from the meet-up, a couple intro letters, and the mail I received, that ever-changing list seemed to be the only way I could keep my wits about me.

Prior to the mail coming on Tuesday, my To Write list looked like this:

  • Jody (wrap up)
  • “Wrecked” postcards to select LEP members
  • Sarah S. (add to)
  • Kyleigh
  • Postcards to Othella and Amethyst
  • Intros to Brittney and Amelia

And then once it came it looked like this:

  • Sarah S. (wrap up)
  • Kyleigh
  • Postcards to Othella and Amethyst
  • Allison
  • Justine
  • Kari
  • Sarah M.
  • Intros to Brittney and Amelia

A LEP named Emily wound up between Sarah M. and the intro letters come Wednesday (responses trump intros in my little world). The two of us were interested in exchanging mail art with the letters being a bit of an afterthought. In the batch of photos below you can see what I originally sent her (the Hello Kitty set) and what I sent her this time around, as well as what I received from her this past week.

I was a bit relieved when just these two postcards arrived for me on Thursday! Note: It was on this same day that I modified my postcrossing profile. In addition to Alice in Wonderland-friendly postcards, I also mentioned how I like The Wizard of Oz, gnomes, post offices/ mailboxes, and comics &/or something funny 😛

DSCF7285

When the mail came on Friday, this was my To Write list:

  • Sarah M.
  • Emily C.
  • Jody
  • Jenn
  • The 2 Intros

And on Saturday, Hannah’s letter came so that cut in line ahead of the introduction letters.

All of this stuff is now out in the mailbox, waiting for our carrier to grab it.

hs4

And when I go get the mail after she does, those two intros are finally going to go out.

Have a great week, everybody!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “Hail the Snail #10”

  1. kaycreate 09/08/2014 at 1:01 pm #

    So awesome!! Few things are as fun as getting things in the mail. I’ve recently joined Postcrossing – got my sixth card today! It’s so fun.

    • Sincerely Kate 09/08/2014 at 3:28 pm #

      I’m no stranger to postcrossing! I think I have 15 to go before I have received 200 😀

  2. nerdinthebrain 09/08/2014 at 3:58 pm #

    That is some serious snail hailing! That’s awesome! 😀

    (You should be getting something fierce and frightening in the mail very soon.) 😉

    • Sincerely Kate 09/08/2014 at 5:16 pm #

      I hope when you say “frightening” you mean that in the best possible way 😉

Leave a Reply

