Hail the Snail #9

1 Sep

I may have only gotten 3 letters last week– 1 from Sarah S. and 2 from Jody, but a few other things of note have recently arrived.

The first thing was this pretty awesome postcard from France.

postcrossing1

But that was quickly overshadowed by this batch of postcards my Aunt Ruth sent me that once belonged to my paternal grandmother.

DSCF7203

It was around the same time that Julie, the founder of the League of Extraordinary Pen Pals, featured me as Pen Pal of the Week on her blog! Click the pic to see the post!

GrabButton

My newest set of address labels came a couple days later. I ran out of “the ones with the colorful letters” from here a week or two back so that gave me an excuse to order these.

mix

My latest arrival here was Othella and her friend Amethyst! Sadly I have no pictures to share just yet. They arrived last night and we were up until 3 or so talking and drinking some Faygo. I’ll post more about their visit and the LEP meet-up we’re going to today next time 😀

Have an extraordinary week!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

3 Responses to “Hail the Snail #9”

  1. Deborah 09/01/2014 at 8:17 pm #

    Yay, Aunt Ruth! 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 09/02/2014 at 12:07 am #

    Sounds like a fantastic mail week! And congrats on being Pen Pal of the Week! 😀

Leave a Reply

