The Diary of a Worm

15 Aug

For reasons I have no intention of sharing on Sincerely Kate, at least for now, I am in a very blah mood. So much so I don’t feel like writing much of a blog post today. I know, I’m as shocked as you are. For the record, I’m still looking forward to getting the mail and responding to someone should I hear from them.

The pictures you are about to see are of the books I recently found when organizing all of the books on Logan’s bookshelf, courtesy of some family members of mine.

I may not have been in the mood to write much of anything on here this time around, but regardless it sure does seem like that hobby was meant to be in my DNA, and maybe Logan will grow to love it, too.

More on Flat Stanley at a later date, but for now I shall leave you with this tidbit: my brother Doug has called me “Worm” since I was a teenager. Well, not so much since I had Logan, though it wouldn’t surprise me to hear I’m still programmed under that name in his phone. My apologies to him and my mother if they came to this post expecting to see something entirely different.

I’ll be much chattier next time, I promise!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

12 Responses to “The Diary of a Worm”

  1. Deborah 08/15/2014 at 7:15 am #

    Your mother is just fine with it. She’s actually having a similar situation herself. 😉 Except no one has ever called me Worm 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 08/15/2014 at 7:43 am #

    Sorry you’re feeling blah. 😦 Awesome books though. 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 08/15/2014 at 8:25 am #

      Have you read any of them? 🙂

      • nerdinthebrain 08/15/2014 at 8:32 am #

        Yep. 🙂 I don’t remember if Grace owned them or if we had them from the library, but I’m familiar with the Diary of a Worm and Diary of a Fly. There’s a Diary of a Spider one, too. 😀

      • Sincerely Kate 08/15/2014 at 9:03 am #

        I don’t remember seeing that one in the loot from my aunt, but it’s possible my cousins wanted to keep it. 😀

  3. NotAPunkRocker 08/15/2014 at 3:00 pm #

    Sorry that you are feeling down, hope things improve soon. ((Hugs))

    • Sincerely Kate 08/15/2014 at 4:40 pm #

      Things could improve immensely come Tuesday– that’s when we’re getting a definitive answer about something unpleasant so *fingers crossed*

  4. katiegirl06460 08/15/2014 at 4:17 pm #

    I am sorry you are having a blah day but I Hope it gets better. I should also thank you for an answer you gave in another blog about storing and keeping letters. I was searching for answers to a dilemma I was having.

    • Sincerely Kate 08/15/2014 at 4:42 pm #

      Oh, your comment already made it a bit better! If you receive a lot of letters like me, I definitely recommend keeping them in binders. You could either have sections for each pen pal or keep them in the order you receive them. I’ve seen other people put their letters into smashbooks (&/or scrapbooks), and while I think those look awesome, I know mine would get awfully fat awfully fast.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To Whom it May Concern | Sincerely Kate - 08/20/2014

    […] guys! Between my blah mood last week and my brief paragraph regarding Logan’s potential health problem back on Monday I know I […]

Leave a Reply

