Hail the Snail #8

4 Aug

It has been a little while since I shared my incoming mail with you so allow me to do so now…

There were three simultaneous days where I received an “extraordinary” postcard:

022

And prior to those, on Tuesday, I received this happy mail:

tues

Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures of Monday’s mail before opening it, but there were letters from Jody and Kari,  an ATC along with a little letter from a LEP member named Lisa, and Millie’s contribution to my deconstructed deco book project, shown below.

001

I have a few fun facts to share. The first is that in addition to getting a letter from Jody at the beginning of the week, my week ended with another from her. The second fun fact is a two-parter. Part 1: I found two people in the LEP who share my March 1st birthday. Part 2: One’s first name is Sarah and the other’s last name is Starr, and the very first LEP member I got a letter from is named Sarah Starr. Coincidences are fun.

And hopefully this week will have some (more) fun mail!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

7 Responses to “Hail the Snail #8”

  1. Deborah 08/04/2014 at 7:34 am #

    My coincidence this week had to do with the number 13. Yours is more fun. 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 08/04/2014 at 10:05 am #

    Those envelopes are fantastic! 😀 If all goes according to plan (bwahahaha!), the envelope I’m sending with your letter this week will be much more interesting than usual. 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 08/04/2014 at 10:14 am #

      Oh really?! I’m very much intrigued! I take it you got the bipolar one I sent you then? 😀

      • nerdinthebrain 08/04/2014 at 10:14 am #

        I sure did. 😀 (I am so in love with the paper you used, by the way!)

      • Sincerely Kate 08/04/2014 at 11:45 am #

        I can’t say I’m surprised, hehe.

  3. John Halvorson 08/04/2014 at 9:48 pm #

    Howdy, Tater!   I mailed off a small packet your way—some Hollywood postcards I picked up at the

    drug store when I purchased some DRUGS.

     

    Hope all's well with you and the boys.

    Love

    Dad

     

    Sent: Monday, August 04, 2014 at 4:31 AM

    • Sincerely Kate 08/05/2014 at 7:38 am #

      Thanks dad! I’ll be sure to let you know when the packet gets here 🙂

Leave a Reply

