Another Spectacular Pen Pal Blog

14 Jul

Once upon a time Nerd in the Brain decided to create a blog award without any strings– no lists to make, questions to answer, or even people to nominate. She gave me The Spectacular Blog Award of hers before and, with a nudge from the nerd, I decided to pay it forward.

And the award goes to…

sbaspace

Em’s Den!

img_4444Why? Because Em’s Den is the pen pal- friendly blog I like almost as much as my own. She posts pictures of every single letter and postcard she receives (like this recent letter) and showcases each of the envelopes she decorates like the one to the right. She has been one of my main motivators for starting my sporadic “Hail the Snail” posts, and if you tuned in last Monday you know it was Emma’s snail critter that led me to make Marsh Mailow. Other cool things I enjoy seeing on her blog are the contributions to her two projects— Blank Paper and A Piece of My Life. Yes, Em’s Den is quite the spectacular blog ❤

If you know of a blog that’s also pretty spectacular, feel free to pass this award on! The instructions are simple:

  • Everyone is free to snag the graphic and give it to blogs they find spectacular.
  • When giving the award, add a short post to your blog about the blog you’re nominating and send a comment/note/email to the person receiving the award…just so they know.
  • The blog receiving the award does nothing except enjoy it. No lists of facts, no lists of nominations, no lists of questions…just no lists. Of course, the nominated blog is free to grab the picture for bragging purposes. 😀
  • Go forth and spread the love, people!

Have a spectacular week!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “Another Spectacular Pen Pal Blog”

  1. nerdinthebrain 07/14/2014 at 8:19 am #

    Yay for spectacular blogs!!! 😀

  2. petite28 07/14/2014 at 11:58 am #

    Oh wow! Thank you! 🙂 I’m so glad you like my blog. I’m really enjoying sharing my snail mail adventures.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Winner of the Dino Prize Pack Is… | Nerd in the Brain - 07/17/2014

    […] Sincerely Kate […]

  2. Nominated for a Spectacular Blog Award! | Em's Den - 07/19/2014

    […] nominated me for a Spectacular Blog Award and had some lovely things to say about my blog. It’s so nice to hear that people enjoy […]

Leave a Reply

