Meet Marsh Mailow

7 Jul

I have learned many things during the first half of 2014. One of those things is that Emma over at Em’s Den made herself a mail mascot named Sammy Snail, and another was that postage stamps are not the only stamps that look great on an envelope. Oh, I was also reminded that you can make your own stamps. These lessons are what led me to making Marsh Mailow.

From this month on (maybe) Marsh Mailow will show up on the mail I send.

1

Sometimes he’ll let someone know what’s in store for them.

5

And sometimes he’ll help camouflage the  business envelopes I up-cycle.

018

 

And sometimes he’ll just look really, really random.

4

Because of the 4th of July though he was feeling a bit patriotic.

2

And then these make me feel like eating a s’more or three.

CAM00069

I have more ideas where these ones came from, including one where I make a new and improved stamp that doesn’t require me using a marker to fix his eyes. He’ll likely make more appearances in the future Hail the Snail posts, and he’ll definitely show up in my pen pals’ mailboxes starting this week. Now that’s what I call some sweet mail!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

8 Responses to “Meet Marsh Mailow”

  1. nerdinthebrain 07/07/2014 at 12:50 pm #

    I recognize that first picture from my very recent history! 😀 Love, love, love the loot, by the way….and the letter, of course!

    • Sincerely Kate 07/07/2014 at 1:49 pm #

      I’m so glad you loved everything! Have you been successful in finding the remaining postcards needed? 😀

  2. Nicolle 07/07/2014 at 7:51 pm #

    He is adorable. I love that you’ve created your own mail mascot.

    • Sincerely Kate 07/07/2014 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks! I imagine the novelty will wear off eventually, but for now I/we are having a lot of fun 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Spectacular Pen Pal Blog | Sincerely Kate - 07/14/2014

    […] if you tuned in last Monday you know it was Emma’s snail critter that led me to make Marsh Mailow. Other cool things I enjoy seeing on her blog are the contributions to her two projects– […]

  2. Miscellaneous Marshmallows | Sincerely Kate - 07/21/2014

    […] recently introduced you to Marsh Mailow, the mail mascot I created, and I know I have people who would like to see him again so here you […]

  3. Thank You Notes ’14- Part 2 | Sincerely Kate - 11/15/2014

    […] 1st birthday, so thanks for being my first birthday twin! And for motivating me to keep using my Marsh Mailow stamp, hehe. I love that you have a son around the same age as Logan– only a few of my pen […]

  4. The Obsession Strikes Back | Sincerely Kate - 01/15/2015

    […] Also in these drawers are address labels, my “business” cards, BIC pens, stamps like Marsh Mailow and the tools I used to make him,  and my copy of Good Mail […]

Leave a Reply

