There’s More to be Said About Ed

5 Jul

A few months ago a special delivery graced the boys and I with his presence . I suppose that sentence could be applied to my 3-month-old nephew Christian, but I was actually talking about  Ed, the dinosaur we dino-dopted through Nerd in the Brain.

Since my post in May we have opened up our home to two more dinosaurs. First came Tic the triceratops who Logan rescued from Hobby Lobby, and a T-Rex named Sven came a few days later when Gabe didn’t have the heart to leave him in Frankenmuth.

Despite Tic and Sven being the more alpha-esque dinosaurs, it’s still Ed that goes on most of the outings, though a lot of the time he just hangs out in my purse like a small-breed dog. To be honest, the novelty has worn off with Logan. Sure, he’ll grab Ed if I ask him if he wants to, but alas, I have to ask. That aside, some highlights include joining us for Chinese on Gabe’s birthday and playing outside with Logan.

imageedit_2_6347304746Two of my friends in the LEP have told me about their dinosaurs in the last letters they have written, but we haven’t heard much about the others. Not that Ed seems to mind. He is very happy here and I know I’m happy to have him (even if Logan always isn’t, haha) 😀

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “There’s More to be Said About Ed”

  1. nerdinthebrain 07/05/2014 at 10:01 am #

    I’m so glad to see Ed is still having a good time. And I understand about the novelty wearing off…we’ve had Dan the Dino for years (rescued after being abandoned at a park picnic table), and he mostly just rides around in my purse, too. 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 07/05/2014 at 12:03 pm #

      I brought Ed with us today in the event a photo op arose in Frankenmuth, but in my purse he stayed.

Leave a Reply

