The June Bug

30 Jun

If you have been following this blog for as long as most women are pregnant for or longer, you know that I have done raffles in my Facebook group to encourage more participation. Here are the links in case you missed them for whatever reason:

I had NO intention of having a raffle this month when it began. There was no color-coded calendar, tally marks, or anything of the sort. Despite not “bribing” my friends there has been a surge of activity in the group over the past several weeks and to say thank you I decided to throw an impromptu raffle. I wrote out 1 card for each person who has participated in the ongoing games (like Questions Only). 1 for each person who gave June’s games a whirl (like We’re All Mad Here), and 1 for each person who incorporated the phrase that pays– “All that and a bag of chips”– into their letter to me. I would have written out a card for those who gave me a slow cooker recipe as well, but those have yet to trickle in.

The Prize

The Prize

The Winner

The Winner

Because it’s the 30th it’s not a regular Miscellaneous Monday, but I’ll still share the mad-lib my pen pals and I created together through the game “We’re All Mad Here.”

“Ninjas & Pirates”
In a fight to the finish, will the ninja, Master Meat Loaf, or the pirate, Captain Turquoise-beard, be the mast man ruminating? Gentlemen, on your marks, get set, steal!
Announcer 1: “Oh, what a brilliant and massive move by the ninja! He used the blade of his hat to trip the pirate, who fell flat on his shin!”
Announcer 2: “Hold your manatees! That flowery pirate nabbed a handful of gold railroads in his hooked ear lobe and hurled them at the ninja. That could hurt!”
Announcer 1: “He dove! He dodged! He conquered! The ninja’s going to make that magnificent pirate walk the plank– right into a vat of boiling ostrich milk!
Announcer 2: “Well, shiver me pens! Things are not looking wet for the pirate. If he gets outta this mess, it’ll only be by the skin of his eyebrows!”

Have a great week!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~


2 Responses to “The June Bug”

  1. Sara Lynn Hall 06/30/2014 at 11:29 am #

    Yay!! That’s me!! Unless ya have another Sara 😉 lol

    • Sincerely Kate 06/30/2014 at 11:43 am #

      No, you’re the only one in the group. The prize will be on its way whenever I write you next.

Leave a Reply

