6 Impossible Things Before Breakfast

23 Jun

Morning, Bleaders! Over the past couple weeks I saw posts like “I Just Can’t” on Hacker Ninja Hooker Spy’s page and “Put These in the Suck Column” on Goldfish’s. I decided I’d share a handful of things I can’t do either, however trivial.

#1. Like Aussa (HNHS), I can’t accept money remotely gracefully. There is almost always someone behind me/us in line so instead of putting bills in my wallet and change in its pocket, the wad I’m handed gets thrown in my purse so I can get out of the way. Random note: the other day I noticed my purse felt heavier than usual so I dumped it out and found easily $10 in change.

#2. If Gabe closes a bottle or jar I can’t open them. And I will hurt my hand trying to anyway. Random note: there are two open bottles of Dr. Pepper in our fridge– one I can easily use and one that will stay in there until Gabe remembers to loosen the cap.

#3. In the event of a typo, I can’t just backspace until the blunder’s gone, the whole word needs to be redone. Random note: Despite knowing how to spell souvenir, when I’m typing as fast as I can I have this tendency to add an e between the i and r, and will instinctively backspace because without even looking I know I messed it up.

#4. If my last post was any indication, I can’t draw realistic people. I can’t even trace someone and have it look realistic. Random note: the next thing I intend to draw is a fairy– I promised a LEP a fantasy ATC, and I promise you I’m not even going to try making said fairy look like she’s real.

#5. From the moment I know the flag’s down, I can’t get out to the mailbox soon enough; it doesn’t matter if I already have three letters to respond to, if the mail came within 5 minutes I’m going to know what’s in it. Random note: last week’s mail included 6 letters and three postcards via postcrossing.

#6. And I’m sure there’s no surprise here, but I can’t see a site or blog revolving around pen palling without either bookmarking, sharing, or adapting it. I most recently shared this  link with my pen pals– Cassie, the creator of the Snail Mail Project, is hoping to hook its members up with a list of 10 pen pals with similar lists. Random note: I love the idea, but I’m at capacity. No new pen pals shall be hired at this time.

Yeah, pretty trivial, eh? Well, I shall leave you with a cute new picture of me and the boys from yesterday– Logan “can’t” stop talking about all the pirates he saw at the Mid MI Ren Fest, hehe.

imageedit_8_4934773232

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

7 Responses to “6 Impossible Things Before Breakfast”

  1. nerdinthebrain 06/23/2014 at 10:27 am #

    You know what I’ve learned about the change thing? The person behind me really won’t mind waiting an extra couple of seconds while I put my money away…and if they do, well, perhaps they should relax a bit. It’s not as if I’m scanning each bill or using one of those nifty pens to make sure it’s real before it goes in the wallet. 😉

    I love this post, by the way. Now I’m pondering the things I can’t do… 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 06/23/2014 at 6:17 pm #

      I would love to see you do a post like this! By all means take a nerdy spin 😀

  2. Aussa Lorens 06/23/2014 at 3:36 pm #

    I do the same thing with typos– I also can’t edit straight within a document. I’ll rewrite the entire sentence or paragraph… uber inefficient but… I JUST CAN’T do it the other way.

    • Sincerely Kate 06/23/2014 at 6:18 pm #

      Sometimes if I’m only a couple words into a sentence, that will be erased, too. Why I do this? I have no idea.

  3. Deborah 06/23/2014 at 8:16 pm #

    I smiled at “no new pen pals being hired at this time.” Also, I can picture you trying to open something Gabe has closed. I guess I did a lot of smiling. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stapling Water to a Tree and Other Impossible Things | Nerd in the Brain - 06/24/2014

    […] fabulous bloggy friend, Sincerely Kate, recently posted a list of things that are impossible for her to do (inspired by yet more fabulous bloggers). Her list got me to thinking about things that I just […]

Leave a Reply

